HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 04, 2003, 07:49 PM
Closet Extrovert
Jim Poor's Avatar
In transit Los Angeles ->AZ, -> KY
Joined Aug 2003
1,653 Posts
can the g2 controller be used with FMS??

Be interesting to try FMS, but I don';t like to fly with a mouse or keyboard. Any ideas?

Jim
Jim Poor is offline Find More Posts by Jim Poor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 05, 2003, 05:45 PM
Bit-Twiddler and Flyer
USA, VA, Chantilly
Joined Apr 2002
1,672 Posts
Any Windows controller that looks like a dual-joystick will work just fine. I'm using a $20 Saitek P880 USB. Works great!

-- ggunners
ggunners is offline Find More Posts by ggunners
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 05, 2003, 05:56 PM
Closet Extrovert
Jim Poor's Avatar
In transit Los Angeles ->AZ, -> KY
Joined Aug 2003
1,653 Posts
Cool,
I discovered that the G2 does work too. Just had to change some channel allocations. Now I just have to figure out where the flaps and gear switches went
Jim Poor is offline Find More Posts by Jim Poor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 09, 2003, 02:09 PM
Registered User
north Texas
Joined Nov 2003
21 Posts
Re: can the g2 controller be used with FMS??

Quote:
Originally posted by Jim Poor
Be interesting to try FMS, but I don';t like to fly with a mouse or keyboard. Any ideas?

Jim
Just got FMS up and running with a simblaster joystick cable and a Hitec Prism.

Lots of fun; much better than the kb.
fratermus is offline Find More Posts by fratermus
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2003, 11:16 AM
Registered User
Minneapolis Mn
Joined Jan 2003
897 Posts
Yup, FMS transmitter setup is great, & I got my G2 USB xmitter to work fine... for both airplanes & helicopters...
jimklein is offline Find More Posts by jimklein
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Futaba 6EXA be used with CP heli? stickyfingers Radios 1 Jul 13, 2009 12:50 PM
Discussion Can 2 Recievers be used with only 1 transmitter? Osprey WannaB Radios 11 Jun 18, 2007 02:11 AM
Question Can digital servos be used with a BEC??? hcuellart Electric Plane Talk 4 Jul 11, 2005 01:26 AM
can an ics300 be used with lipo's? Catkicker GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 14 Jul 15, 2004 01:26 AM
Can 540 motors be used with Kyosho EDF unit? the#1 Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 1 Sep 12, 2001 05:29 PM