HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by FeiJi, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old May 29, 2012, 12:45 AM
Joined Aug 2011
182 Posts
Discussion
Carpet Bombing Wing

Using my wing to drop bombs. This might be a way to pay for my hobby, dropping advertisements downtown. Difficult to see bombs drop if not using full screen.
I'm not very good at bombing: power off, level flight, open bomb door, wait for the payload to drop, close bomb door, power on or land. I'm all over the place.

RC Flying Wing Bombing Runs (1 min 50 sec)
FeiJi is offline Find More Posts by FeiJi
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by FeiJi; May 29, 2012 at 01:25 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old May 29, 2012, 02:20 AM
Build straight - Fly twisty
Australia, QLD, Little Mountain
Joined Feb 2010
4,176 Posts
Is dropping leaflets legal over there? (I'm assuming USA)
Big trouble if you did that here.
Whiskers is offline Find More Posts by Whiskers
Old May 29, 2012, 04:14 AM
Joined Aug 2011
182 Posts
Yeah - just joking. In fact I am in China and I was thinking of advertising my English movie night by dropping tickets on my kids when they are moving between classes (by the thousands).
RCG Plus Member
Old May 29, 2012, 04:41 AM
Joined Aug 2011
182 Posts
Lest anyone think I am totally irresponsible - I usually fly at 4:00am in our soccer (football) field when absolutely no one is around or at least at a time when it is vacant. It is also sunrise at that time and a beautiful time to fly. I won't be buzzing anyone with my leaf bombs.
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by FeiJi; May 29, 2012 at 04:56 AM.
Old May 29, 2012, 05:14 AM
Joined Feb 2010
4,176 Posts
I too fly the Dawn Patrol
I love the calm air and how the planes look in the light from the low sun. It really shows the colors, which you don't get when the sun is higher in the sky.
Old May 29, 2012, 07:04 AM
Joined Aug 2011
182 Posts