HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 28, 2012, 08:50 AM
Noob of the Skies
Joined May 2012
1 Posts
Discussion
I am a Noob. A noob with questions.

Good day forums that I have never posted in before.

Alright, alright, lets skip the pleasantries. I love you, etc.

So, I have this issue. Remember those stupid RC ufo toys?

http://www.amazon.com/UFO-Flying-Sau...198248&sr=1-60
^Example

Ok, so this sort of kind of maybe counts as a coaxial rotor in a very retarded way.

But yeah, this was just to give everyone a clearer picture of what I'm talking about.

Obviously, this PoS isn't nearly as good as it could be.

I'm working on a very interesting project that would use this idea (I have no idea what to call this broken egg rotor) for some very interesting results....super secret.

Yeah so, my question for you guys, should you choose to help me, is how to maximize the effectiveness of this design.

I can build it from scratch. But some of you guys know far more than me about this kind of stuff.

Any ideas on how to take this half retarded looking ufo and turn it into a effective rotor of doom?

Huzah to my first post on this forum.
SoulxCatcher is offline Find More Posts by SoulxCatcher
to remove ads between posts
Old May 30, 2012, 12:28 AM
United States, CA
Joined Jan 2012
1,454 Posts
Welcome to the forum but, sorry. I can't help with this one.
J_skaggs is offline Find More Posts by J_skaggs
Old May 30, 2012, 08:22 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,341 Posts
It is already a very effective design. It achieves considerable lift, with low rpms and minimal power consumption.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Last edited by Balr14; May 30, 2012 at 10:31 AM.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 09:45 AM
Zurich
Joined Apr 2006
3,535 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulxCatcher View Post
....Yeah so, my question for you guys, should you choose to help me, is how to maximize the effectiveness of this design.