Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old May 25, 2012, 09:42 PM
Joined May 2012
63 Posts
Discussion
nexstar mini ep aileron questions

Hi everyone. I primarily fly heli's but have gotten a plane to try. First question I have is what should I look for when my ailerons lock up? They have locked up 3 times now. Second question is what hole did people use on the servo arm to get good control with ailerons but not have them extremely touchy?

Thanks for the help as I am new to planes.
Digger1973 is offline Find More Posts by Digger1973
to remove ads between posts
Old May 25, 2012, 10:48 PM
"Landing" in a tree somewhere
Rochester, NY
Joined Sep 2009
946 Posts
When you say the ailerons lock up do you mean both ailerons lock up at the same time or is it just one of the ailerons?
When the lockup happens do you still have control over the rest of the plane (elevator, rudder, throttle) or does everything just cut out?
Do you have the RTF version or the RxR version?
If you have the RxR version what are you using with it?
Rayne is offline Find More Posts by Rayne
Old May 25, 2012, 11:18 PM
Joined May 2012
63 Posts
From what I saw only one aileron locks either in the down or up position. Rxr version with dx6i ar600x dsm2/dsmx receiver. Rest is stock with it.
Old May 25, 2012, 11:32 PM
Rochester, NY
Joined Sep 2009
946 Posts
Is it just one side or have both done it?
Also are the aileron servos y-connected or in separate channels?
Old May 26, 2012, 12:04 AM
Joined May 2012
63 Posts
Y connected. It will be one side or the other. With both sides being affected at different times I think I can rule out servos
Old May 26, 2012, 12:10 AM
Rochester, NY
Joined Sep 2009
946 Posts