HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 25, 2012, 06:22 PM
Hoverfly Technologies
hoverben's Avatar
United States, FL, Winter Springs
Joined Nov 2011
141 Posts
Alert
Hoverfly Firmware Update and Setup Clients

Hi all,

We've been experiencing some hosting issues with the update website lately, so today we migrated our services to a new server. If you experience any issues trying to update or download firmware, please uninstall the client and reinstall it from our website here: http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html This should solve most if not all issues experienced while running the clients themselves.
hoverben is offline Find More Posts by hoverben
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 26, 2012, 07:29 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
90 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoverben View Post
Hi all,

We've been experiencing some hosting issues with the update website lately, so today we migrated our services to a new server. If you experience any issues trying to update or download firmware, please uninstall the client and reinstall it from our website here: http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html This should solve most if not all issues experienced while running the clients themselves.
It does not work, accept the download, but can not install the program
Now ask. NET 4 FULL.
I updated the. NET and remains the same
fort1952 is offline Find More Posts by fort1952
Reply With Quote
Old May 26, 2012, 05:55 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
same here and i had already unstalled my previous one fack, i get this when i try to input mount direction, if i click continue i can still go on but it doesnt seem right, program has some issues with clicking the mouse....
elliott000 is offline Find More Posts by elliott000
Last edited by elliott000; May 26, 2012 at 06:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 27, 2012, 04:30 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
90 Posts
Today, I re-tested and still will not work

Does anyone have any solution?
fort1952 is offline Find More Posts by fort1952
Reply With Quote
Old May 27, 2012, 08:00 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
not here
elliott000 is offline Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2012, 05:03 PM
S11D336B's Avatar
USA, FL, Winter Springs
Joined Apr 2006
3,066 Posts
I just re published the application. It should automatically install the .net 4.0 profile now.
S11D336B is offline Find More Posts by S11D336B
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2012, 05:59 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
Success! thanks George
elliott000 is offline Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2012, 04:25 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,063 Posts
Broken Again

Quote:
Originally Posted by S11D336B View Post
I just re published the application. It should automatically install the .net 4.0 profile now.
Update Client is broken again. Today it gets to the Select Board tab and the pull down “select one” box is always blank. I did everything to try to get it to work including unstall and re-install but NO-GO.





.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2012, 04:27 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,063 Posts
You guys really need to get a reliable host server – this is getting very annoying.






.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2012, 04:38 PM
S11D336B's Avatar
USA, FL, Winter Springs
Joined Apr 2006
3,066 Posts
Is it working for you now? I just checked and it appears to be operating properly. It did go down for a few minutes, but it looks ok now.

We have just migrated our service into the cloud, so we should be seeing significantly increased up time.
S11D336B is offline Find More Posts by S11D336B
Site Sponsor
Last edited by S11D336B; May 30, 2012 at 05:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2012, 08:29 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
135 Posts
Tossing this out there as my business is large-scale multiplayer games, generally running in the cloud. If you just need some super reliable place to stick files and ensure everyone can access them without spending a lot of money, I suggest using Amazon's S3 storage combined with their CloudFront system. This way you are not even running a web server, they do it all. It's very inexpensive and has all the advantages of a CDN without running your own environment. A couple options if you are using an actual application is Google App Engine, Hiroku, or Microsoft Azure. All scale horizontally incredibly well to huge numbers of concurrent requests. GAE in particular is impressive and as with all of em, you only pay for what's actually used.

Anyways, hopefully this problem is gone for good. It's been getting kind of silly.

-Mike
webgeek is offline Find More Posts by webgeek
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert Error 404 on Setup and Firmware Update Clients AeroVideoUS Hoverfly Technologies 8 May 21, 2012 09:40 PM
Help! Firmware update error with OSD pro ONLY Data Logger and Gardian firmware update works whosthebaddest Eagle Tree Systems 10 Mar 17, 2012 06:26 AM
Discussion Firmware update client ironchefola Hoverfly Technologies 39 Feb 06, 2012 09:47 AM
Question Firmware Updater will connect but setup utility does not Adidas4275 Hoverfly Technologies 4 Dec 12, 2011 10:47 AM
Discussion Cant use update client or firmware update jaysbay Hoverfly Technologies 6 Nov 07, 2011 11:19 PM