HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 24, 2012, 11:47 PM
Joined May 2012
5 Posts
Discussion
Removing Hollow shaft from Lama 400D

Hi all, I'm new to the RC world and already had a few crashes and repair and back in the air but today i had the worst crash since owning my Heli. I crashed so hard and fast that i need to replace the tail boom, fix a servo, and replace the Hollow shaft. I tried taking apart the hollow shaft but it not coming out. Granted the crash bent the hollow shaft almost in an L shape. I unscrewed the gears and the rest of the screws near the swash plate but its still not coming out. Am i missing something?
Krazydy is offline Find More Posts by Krazydy
to remove ads between posts
Old May 25, 2012, 08:19 AM
"whirlydude"
United States
Joined Sep 2008
1,508 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazydy View Post
Hi all, I'm new to the RC world and already had a few crashes and repair and back in the air but today i had the worst crash since owning my Heli. I crashed so hard and fast that i need to replace the tail boom, fix a servo, and replace the Hollow shaft. I tried taking apart the hollow shaft but it not coming out. Granted the crash bent the hollow shaft almost in an L shape. I unscrewed the gears and the rest of the screws near the swash plate but its still not coming out. Am i missing something?
Normally to remove the outer shaft you need to remove both the gears, and the servo pushrod links from the swashplate. Pull the upper rotor head with the inner shaft out of the outer shaft, then pull out the outer shaft.