HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 04, 2012, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2002
89 Posts
We are shooting to be to market late summer.

Regards,
Jamie Marks
REVO USA
Jamie Marks is offline Find More Posts by Jamie Marks
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2012, 12:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2005
36 Posts
If were to purchase the Copilot 2 now,could I add the Hard Deck Module later?
stroudj is offline Find More Posts by stroudj
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2012, 01:13 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Joined Mar 2008
1,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by stroudj View Post
If were to purchase the Copilot 2 now,could I add the Hard Deck Module later?
Hi:

Most definitely. When you buy a CPII system, go ahead and get a system with the FUIM3 PC USB interface. You will need that to update the firmware later to make the CPII Avionics computer operate with the new HD Module.

Recommend this combo:

http://www.usastore.revolectrix.com/...-Pilot-II-C3_2

It's actually a good idea to get the CPII installed and operational before you add the HD Module any way. This way, you'll be familiar with CPII setup and operation already.

Tim Marks
Tim Marks is offline Find More Posts by Tim Marks
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2012, 03:58 PM
Registered User
ft. worth
Joined Jul 2004
914 Posts
Should be out around August from what I understand.
philip frank is offline Find More Posts by philip frank
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 07:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2007
20 Posts
What is the minimum altitude that can be set on it?
jacquesjb is offline Find More Posts by jacquesjb
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:41 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Joined Mar 2008
1,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacquesjb View Post
What is the minimum altitude that can be set on it?
Hi:

After many, many months of testing, and given technological challenges, we have arrived at 50 feet as the current min altitude for the HD Module. Over time, we'll keep looking at ways to lower that (be it firmware or changes to hardware) but better to go out with a product that works as advertised "every time", than something that might get customers into trouble.

Tim Marks
Tim Marks is offline Find More Posts by Tim Marks
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 08:44 PM
Registered User
ft. worth
Joined Jul 2004
914 Posts
Well stated. Exactly.
philip frank is offline Find More Posts by philip frank
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 02:47 PM
Static Model Collector LOL
Katy, TX
Joined Dec 2009
1,448 Posts
Has the HD module been tested in planes as yet?

Can the module be mounted inside the fuse.

Thanks

FCA
FLAME747 is offline Find More Posts by FLAME747
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
ft. worth
Joined Jul 2004
914 Posts
Airplane Version - Revolectrix Copilot II Hard Deck (4 min 20 sec)
philip frank is offline Find More Posts by philip frank
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 07:17 PM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Jul 2005
6,436 Posts
Tim my CoPilot II has the older PC interface. OptoInterface v1.3 plus a serial to USB convertor cable.

Do I need to order an FUIM3 when I order the Hard Deck module or will the old one work for firmware updates?

Alternatively, is the FUIM3 that came with my PL8 identical? I'm guessing it is.

Thanks

John
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Marks View Post
Hi:

Most definitely. When you buy a CPII system, go ahead and get a system with the FUIM3 PC USB interface. You will need that to update the firmware later to make the CPII Avionics computer operate with the new HD Module.


Tim Marks
jj604 is online now Find More Posts by jj604
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 10:00 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Joined Mar 2008
1,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj604 View Post
Tim my CoPilot II has the older PC interface. OptoInterface v1.3 plus a serial to USB convertor cable.

Do I need to order an FUIM3 when I order the Hard Deck module or will the old one work for firmware updates?

Alternatively, is the FUIM3 that came with my PL8 identical? I'm guessing it is.

Thanks

John
Hi:

The FUIM2 is the device to which you refer. You can use it to perform a firmware update on CPII. But FUIM3 is the preferred device because it is faster. So if you own FUIM3 that came with PL8, use that. Also, if you ever wish to run the CPII Display Software (program CPII from a PC), this application does not work with the FUIM2. You must use FUIM3.

Tim Marks
Tim Marks is offline Find More Posts by Tim Marks
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 10:35 PM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Jul 2005
6,436 Posts
Thanks, Tim. Useful to know about the CPII display software which would be my preference.

John
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Marks View Post
Hi:

The FUIM2 is the device to which you refer. You can use it to perform a firmware update on CPII. But FUIM3 is the preferred device because it is faster. So if you own FUIM3 that came with PL8, use that. Also, if you ever wish to run the CPII Display Software (program CPII from a PC), this application does not work with the FUIM2. You must use FUIM3.

Tim Marks
jj604 is online now Find More Posts by jj604
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2012, 08:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
10 Posts
I just got upgraded to a trex 450 plus from a Blade Sr...is the install difficult ?
bc3159 is offline Find More Posts by bc3159
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2012, 09:49 AM
AR-15 BRD!
Howard Matos's Avatar
Frederick, MD
Joined May 2002
1,041 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc3159 View Post
I just got upgraded to a trex 450 plus from a Blade Sr...is the install difficult ?
This should help:

Co-Pilot II Installation and setup on a T-Rex 450SE
This video shows the installation and setup of the CP II on a T-Rex 450SE
http://revolectrix.com/videos.htm?videoid=12

Co-Pilot II Components and Installation on Helicopter
This video shows the components and installation of the CP II on a helicopter.
http://revolectrix.com/videos.htm?videoid=11
Howard Matos is offline Find More Posts by Howard Matos
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30, 2012, 06:27 AM
Smokey
Joined Jun 2012
6 Posts
Hello from a Newcomer - Aussie

Hi all,
Well I am happy to say, that very shortly I will be in possession of the CPII (Combo 3) and I am very excited. I have come back to the hobby after a self-inflicted hiatus, due to the pain caused by the fly/crash ratio, and the constant drain on my pocket.
When I saw this product my countenance lifted, and I have re-kindled my passion (not hard when the flame is lit) - and have a T-Rex 450 nearly completed (including Quark gyro), a Spektrum DX7s, and a stack of batteries.

I am wondering if this is the best site to keep up with the Revolectrix goss? I am already impressed with the sales people (Singapore) for their prompt service (please pass on) and what I have already read briefly about the Reps on this forum. So I would love to gain as much knowledge from the guys who know, and if this is the site to be - then so be it!
Cheers, Smokey...
Smokey5159 is offline Find More Posts by Smokey5159
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Hanseat 51" luxury cruiser deck plan modelmaker46 Dock Talk 6 Feb 26, 2014 12:10 AM
Discussion 2.4ghz hard deck ? Coyote64 FPV Talk 5 Jun 09, 2010 11:54 PM
For Sale Ace MicroPro 8000 RF deck and alternating RF deck switch rcflysal Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Feb 03, 2007 09:15 AM
Tally Ho... X-32A above the hard deck! Kevin Cox Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 18 Oct 05, 2001 09:49 AM