HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 10, 2012, 02:41 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
You seems to be on wookong... On the Wookong Thread, some guys are talking about gimball drifts with the last firwmare. No one knows how to correct it.
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2012, 02:55 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
54 Posts
Thank you Panza! right! i m using DJI WKM. but i m using HG .
not WKM gimbals. Is that will affect HG gimbal?
Thank you again!
SunnyHK is offline Find More Posts by SunnyHK
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 03:36 PM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK View Post
hello guys , Please help ! i don't know why my gimbal(AV 130 with HoverflyGimbal) will drift to left side when my hexa hover and never come to level again until it on the ground again . from the video you could see when the hexa on the ground it has good level. somehow it does not work well with my AV130.
The HG is place (Tob back) on the frame. input from 6v BEC .
Sorry my bad english!! =)
http://youtu.be/U1h7DT9OcyE
Vibration?
Forrest12 is offline Find More Posts by Forrest12
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
54 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12 View Post
Vibration?
i wish it was! coz i try to use it with the GoPro gimbal ,that was pretty well to hold the level.
Thanks Forrest!!
SunnyHK is offline Find More Posts by SunnyHK
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 03:59 PM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK View Post
i wish it was! coz i try to use it with the GoPro gimbal ,that was pretty well to hold the level.
Thanks Forrest!!
Also from your video angle it is looking at the "Top back" of your gimbal and I cant see your HFG mounted any where? Can you tell us where it is actually mounted?
Forrest12 is offline Find More Posts by Forrest12
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 04:09 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
54 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12 View Post
Also from your video angle it is looking at the "Top back" of your gimbal and I cant see your HFG mounted any where? Can you tell us where it is actually mounted?
Here are the HFG mounted pics! Thx
SunnyHK is offline Find More Posts by SunnyHK
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 04:43 AM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK View Post
Here are the HFG mounted pics! Thx
That looks like "Top Right" mounting position to me. Try that
Forrest12 is offline Find More Posts by Forrest12
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 06:07 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
54 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12 View Post
That looks like "Top Right" mounting position to me. Try that
Thanks, Forrest. I will give that a try and report back
SunnyHK is offline Find More Posts by SunnyHK
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 08:56 AM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK View Post
Thanks, Forrest. I will give that a try and report back
Just looking at that again on my Big monitor I see you were correct with top back!!!

Couldnt see it properly on my Iphone at work!
Forrest12 is offline Find More Posts by Forrest12
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 02:08 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
54 Posts
Thanks Forrest!
Thanks you guys for your input! The problem was solved finally.
I just went back to the v1.03 firmware and the problem I had with v1.6 went away. i will upload some video later . now it work pretty well .
Happy testing !!
SunnyHK is offline Find More Posts by SunnyHK
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 09:58 PM
Registered User
tahoelight's Avatar
North Lake Tahoe
Joined Nov 2009
605 Posts
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
tahoelight is offline Find More Posts by tahoelight
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2012, 06:00 AM
Registered User
Belgique, Région Wallonne, Braine-l'Alleud
Joined Dec 2008
198 Posts
I am waiting for my Hoverfly gimbal controller coming from UK.
So, I am asking here if somebody could post a txt config file as a example for my setup.

I will use it with a Sony Nex N5 but don't worry if the example setup is not fot this APN.

Thanks in advance.
nisouck is offline Find More Posts by nisouck
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2012, 02:19 PM
Registered User
crashtested's Avatar
USA, RI, East Providence
Joined Jun 2010
420 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahoelight View Post
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
New fimware.




Mine is still in the package...
Im hoping to install and test this weekend on my Cinestar 8 360.
I am expecting the update to release that day, with flawless results.
!!!
crashtested is offline Find More Posts by crashtested
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by crashtested; Sep 14, 2012 at 03:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2012, 08:30 PM
Aerial Abstract Art
Daloaf's Avatar
San Francisco, CA
Joined Nov 2005
2,535 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahoelight View Post
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
They just released the updated version of the hoverfly gimbal board a few weeks ago, but the only change is they added signal boosting to the servo outputs to solve the problems it was having with the cinestar servos and ones similar. The rest is the same as far as I know. Now they are just working on firmware updates.
Daloaf is online now Find More Posts by Daloaf
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 14, 2012, 11:43 PM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
405 Posts
Is there anyone here using HFGimbal with AV200? (2 axis) If yes could you please post a video?

Thanks
Reginak is offline Find More Posts by Reginak
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Wookong-M Owners Thread *Pics*Videos*Settings* Z06 Tony Multirotor Talk 1780 Sep 03, 2014 09:28 AM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL Demonstration Videos photronix Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 18, 2012 04:53 PM
Link HoverflyGIMBAL Manual and Setup Client hoverben Hoverfly Technologies 1 May 17, 2012 03:25 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL - Input Voltage? Manual? defxxx Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 17, 2012 02:54 PM
New Product HoverflyGIMBAL - Now Shipping! photronix Multirotor Talk 9 May 15, 2012 01:46 PM