HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 04, 2012, 06:31 PM
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
United States, CA, Fresno
Joined Mar 2011
6,942 Posts
are you going to do a firmware release notes on the support site for this so we can see what it entails?
Adidas4275 is offline Find More Posts by Adidas4275
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 04, 2012, 07:44 PM
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
PolynÚsie franšaise, ╬les du Vent, Papeete
Joined Mar 2010
487 Posts
i have tried everything uninstall reinstall but still no board in the "select board" section
flytahiti is online now Find More Posts by flytahiti
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2012, 07:53 PM
Pants first, then shoes
Auckland NZ
Joined Jan 2011
2,711 Posts
A long shot and probably not the reason but it might be worth trying another usb cable just in case?

Quote:
Originally Posted by flytahiti View Post
i have tried everything uninstall reinstall but still no board in the "select board" section
Stacky is offline Find More Posts by Stacky
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2012, 08:09 PM
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
PolynÚsie franšaise, ╬les du Vent, Papeete
Joined Mar 2010
487 Posts
i have tried this to
flytahiti is online now Find More Posts by flytahiti
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2012, 10:22 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
637 Posts
Usb cable or port i find sometimes
elliott000 is offline Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2012, 11:04 PM
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
PolynÚsie franšaise, ╬les du Vent, Papeete
Joined Mar 2010
487 Posts
no i ve tried
flytahiti is online now Find More Posts by flytahiti
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 12:54 AM
Registered User
Thailand
Joined Apr 2006
317 Posts
I nearly give up and trow away the board, I do plan to give free to RC group member. Now I damage two servo, but...

Today I did install the new firmware and it seem great.
Will show the VDO, thanks for HF but I do not understand why such an important information you do not try to announce it clearly. It seem good now.
ThaiskyDigital is offline Find More Posts by ThaiskyDigital
Last edited by ThaiskyDigital; Jul 05, 2012 at 07:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 07:18 AM
Al Ducharme
photronix's Avatar
Orlando, FL
Joined Jan 2005
734 Posts
Ok. It is a holiday here in the states. We pushed the latest firmware out so you would have it but didn't do a good job getting info out about the release.

Everyone will be back in the office Monday.
photronix is offline Find More Posts by photronix
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 07:46 AM
Registered User
Thailand
Joined Apr 2006
317 Posts
Let hope that you will come back from holiday and see my good result on Monday.

Thanks.
ThaiskyDigital is offline Find More Posts by ThaiskyDigital
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 04:13 AM
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
PolynÚsie franšaise, ╬les du Vent, Papeete
Joined Mar 2010
487 Posts
i have updated firmware from 0.92 to 1.00 ,but i get control with TX only on pan not on roll and tilt , but stabilization was fine . So i came back to 0.98 and everything is fine ,no more roll drift . any info about 1.00 firmware issue ????
flytahiti is online now Find More Posts by flytahiti
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 04:58 PM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,189 Posts
Ok, I got my board and started setting it up. Two things I have noticed so far. My throttle only works from mid stick and up or visa versa if i reverse the throttle...it works fine when just plugged into the receiver and gimbal servos but once i add the hoverfly gimbal board to the equation it wont move the servos from 0-50% throttle...default transmitter model. Also, I can get it to compensate correctly for roll and tilt but even when set to compensate for yaw it wont...and all of my options are greyed out in servo configuration. All I can do for channel 3 yaw is auto compensate, center point and enable yaw servo...what am i doing wrong. Also, once i get the max throws i want while manually using my radio, how do i keep the hoverfly board from maxing out past those? Thanks!
Twister773 is offline Find More Posts by Twister773
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:09 PM
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
United States, CA, Fresno
Joined Mar 2011
6,942 Posts
have you updated the board to firmware 1.0? (per the yaw stuff)
Adidas4275 is offline Find More Posts by Adidas4275
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:15 PM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,189 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adidas4275 View Post
have you updated the board to firmware 1.0? (per the yaw stuff)
Yea, update to 1.0 then back to .98 to see if that would make it work then back to 1.0 again.
Twister773 is offline Find More Posts by Twister773
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:17 PM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,189 Posts
I have the option for test1 or 1.00 firmware...i am using 1.00
Twister773 is offline Find More Posts by Twister773
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:19 PM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,189 Posts
also, in the greyed out boxes, mode switch is preselected and i cant change it.
Twister773 is offline Find More Posts by Twister773
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Wookong-M Owners Thread *Pics*Videos*Settings* Z06 Tony Multirotor Talk 1768 Mar 22, 2014 11:38 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL Demonstration Videos photronix Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 18, 2012 03:53 PM
Link HoverflyGIMBAL Manual and Setup Client hoverben Hoverfly Technologies 1 May 17, 2012 02:25 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL - Input Voltage? Manual? defxxx Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 17, 2012 01:54 PM
New Product HoverflyGIMBAL - Now Shipping! photronix Multirotor Talk 9 May 15, 2012 12:46 PM