Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 24, 2012, 04:58 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Mar 2004
2,636 Posts
Tnx.

It all resume how fast you need the data in the ground.

You can play a little with the code and see for your self the limit of it.
jalves is offline Find More Posts by jalves
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 26, 2012, 02:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
14 Posts
Great to hear. I sent you a pm
stupsi99 is offline Find More Posts by stupsi99
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 08:32 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
648 Posts
Hi,

I am trying to load RX code to Arduino Mega 2560 with Arduino 1.0.1.
Sketch compiles, starts to upload, board leds start flashing, BUT after few seconds leds stop flashing, but sketch is not fully loaded. Arduino programm still uploads and no result at the end.
I can easily upload to Arduino Nano.

Any thoughts?

Kristaps
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 09:04 AM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Mar 2004
2,636 Posts
Kristaps,

You are at your own, don't have a arduino 2560 to test.
But did you change board to 2560 within arduino?
jalves is offline Find More Posts by jalves
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 09:56 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
648 Posts

Yes I set the right board.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
Kristaps,

You are at your own, don't have a arduino 2560 to test.
But did you change board to 2560 within arduino?
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 10:01 AM
Registered User
ntgr's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
19 Posts
Seems that the TX sketch doesn't compile in ver 1.0 ...

As of Arduino 1.0, the 'BYTE' keyword is no longer supported.
Please use Serial.write() instead.
ntgr is offline Find More Posts by ntgr
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27, 2012, 10:23 AM
HOL
Registered User
Danmark, Midtjylland, Galten
Joined Oct 2011
36 Posts
Serial.print(0, BYTE) must be replaced with Serial.write( byte(0) ) when using version 1.0 or higher.
HOL is offline Find More Posts by HOL
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 02:05 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
1 Posts
@jalves
-I have done the wired bench test with Gps module mtk3329, and get "Projecto DIY_AT, Tx V02a-alfa" "Ready!" "home position" . But i found the next, datas printed on the serial monitor all are same value, no exchanged always. I couldn't give you the exact data now. Is it right or with some problem? Or should I have to do some configuration on GPS module?
-When I do the wireless test, I couldn't see any datas displayed on the serial monitor except "Projecto DIY_AT, Tx V02a-alfa" only. It seems my tx received the gps datas when I use a headset to check the audio output, but the red light always lights on and no datas printed on the PC.
I use a 900Mhz TX/ RX set which made in China. As you mentioned some Chinese Tx invert the audio, is it for this reason? If it's true, when I invert the audio OUTPUT to GND of rx arduino, and the audio GND to the 100nf,no changed still. How to get it out?

I am so confused on the test. Need you help and thanks lot.
Shawn_Wang is offline Find More Posts by Shawn_Wang
Last edited by Shawn_Wang; Oct 28, 2012 at 02:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 03:14 PM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
648 Posts
I found what was the problem for not loading code to Ardiono Mega 2560.
It was triple ! . All places with "!!!" in serial.println caused not loading code fully.

It is very strange that code compiled successfully but loading code hanged. Maybe that is some escape sequence of Arduino Mega bootloader that stops loading code after "!!!".

Kristaps
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 04:06 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Mar 2004
2,636 Posts
I am glad you solve the problem.

Folks, reduce the serial.print to the minimum , it delays the execution of the code and sometimes mess up the audio modem decoding.
jalves is offline Find More Posts by jalves
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:20 PM
Registered User
ntgr's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
19 Posts
Which program should i use to simulate GPS ?
ntgr is offline Find More Posts by ntgr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:46 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
2,404 Posts
Jalves any news when the video-telemetry project will start :P ?
msev is offline Find More Posts by msev
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 04:19 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Mar 2004
2,636 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntgr View Post
Which program should i use to simulate GPS ?
Try this: NMEAGEN

And use a ftdi cable connected to your PC, connect GND and Tx from the ftdi to the GND and Rx of arduino
jalves is offline Find More Posts by jalves
Last edited by jalves; Nov 03, 2012 at 04:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 04:22 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Mar 2004
2,636 Posts
msev,

The work is on hold, have some troubles to work first.

The mail man lost a helper I bought to work the video signal
jalves is offline Find More Posts by jalves
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 03:21 AM
Registered User
ntgr's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
19 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
Try this: NMEAGEN

And use a ftdi cable connected to your PC, connect GND and Tx from the ftdi to the GND and Rx of arduino

Thank you
ntgr is offline Find More Posts by ntgr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! LRS/UHF/XPS for Aurora 9, and 1.3ghz Antenna Tracker. Eagleeyes or Skylark? daign FPV Talk 2 May 17, 2012 03:36 PM
Sold 360 Servo for (Antenna Tracker or PAN).....NEW crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 15, 2012 05:39 PM
Sold RVGS Antenna Tracker scrape FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Mar 31, 2012 11:18 PM
Sold Antenna Pan/Tilt for Antenna Tracker w/ MG Servos imagebuff FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 20, 2012 02:26 AM
Sold Servo City Heavy Duty Pan / Tilt for antenna tracker w EZ Antenna Tracker thefokker FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Sep 08, 2011 07:53 AM