Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 06, 2001, 11:12 PM
I Believe I Can Fly
Rocken's Avatar
Riverside
Joined Sep 2001
103 Posts
Hitec Flash 4 system X Flaperons

I wood like to use flaps on my new plane.
Can someone tell me of a page where I can get the mods for the flash 4?
Rocken is offline Find More Posts by Rocken
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2001, 08:56 PM
Registered User
San Antonio, Texas USA
Joined Feb 2001
1,108 Posts
Don't think you can use flaperons with the Flash 4, you'll need the Flash 5.
cruzomatic is offline Find More Posts by cruzomatic
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2001, 10:44 PM
Registered User
San Diego, CA, USA
Joined Aug 2000
525 Posts
I concur... The manual states that you use channel 5 for flaperons... (I have a 5x... LOVE it!)

Hobby-horse will split up a kit and sell just a transmitter... Personally, I can use all the RX's I can get!

John
Spam is offline Find More Posts by Spam
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2001, 11:52 PM
Registered User
San Antonio, Texas USA
Joined Feb 2001
1,108 Posts
Yep, I thought so.
cruzomatic is offline Find More Posts by cruzomatic
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2001, 09:35 AM
Member
William A's Avatar
Tacoma,WA USA
Joined Jun 2001
3,837 Posts
If your handy with a soldering iron, you can upgrade that flash4 to a flash5.

If I've got enough time this A.M., I'll dig through my favs and see if I can find that link and post it.
William A is offline Find More Posts by William A
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2001, 10:04 AM
Member
William A's Avatar
Tacoma,WA USA
Joined Jun 2001
3,837 Posts
http://home.pacbell.net/debbasch/
William A is offline Find More Posts by William A
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2001, 05:29 PM
Registered User
Sabrejock's Avatar
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Joined Jan 2000
2,419 Posts
Flaperons

Rocken, you didn't mention the model to which you're considering adding flaperons, but you must realize that doing this should only apply to planes with full length (strip) ailerons. So-called "barn door" or conventional scale type ailerons shouldn't use the flaperon mode. Tex.
Sabrejock is offline Find More Posts by Sabrejock
Last edited by Sabrejock; Nov 08, 2001 at 09:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2001, 08:34 PM
I Believe I Can Fly
Rocken's Avatar
Riverside
Joined Sep 2001
103 Posts
I'm building the BD-5. I won't to use 2 servos for flaps and ailerons.




William Thanks for the link.


I Have the Eclipse 7 with the Spectra. I'm just trying to up grade the Flash 4 I have...


Thanks All
Rocken is offline Find More Posts by Rocken
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2001, 12:34 PM
I Believe I Can Fly
Rocken's Avatar
Riverside
Joined Sep 2001
103 Posts
William I went in to Tx and took out the 2 resistors and shorted the switch like the page you posted said to. Now I have all the Flash 5 functions. Thanks for all the help. I think I will go and do the rest of the upgrade to I just have not had the time and I just wonted to get this plane up. It all is working so well Thanks
Rocken is offline Find More Posts by Rocken
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 10, 2001, 08:55 PM
Member
William A's Avatar
Tacoma,WA USA
Joined Jun 2001
3,837 Posts
Cool, I'm glad it's working for ya.

Never tried it myself(I've got the 5), although I've thought about hitting that 4th button and exploring that extra menu.
William A is offline Find More Posts by William A
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2001, 09:21 PM
I Believe I Can Fly
Rocken's Avatar
Riverside
Joined Sep 2001
103 Posts
BD-5

Here it is all finished. The BD-5
Rocken is offline Find More Posts by Rocken
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2001, 09:22 PM
I Believe I Can Fly
Rocken's Avatar
Riverside
Joined Sep 2001
103 Posts
BD-5

Here it is all finished. The EPP BD-5 Combat Sloper By SR Hobbies
Rocken is offline Find More Posts by Rocken
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hitec flash 4 System X FMS Cri411 Simulators 1 Jul 15, 2005 04:06 AM
Flash 4 system X servo reversing Kyle G. Radios 2 Jan 08, 2004 07:02 AM
Setting the Exponential on a Flash 4 System X jforkner Hitec/Multiplex USA 2 Nov 25, 2003 04:09 PM
Hitec Flash 5 system X / Tiger Moth FS slowflyer Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 15 Mar 09, 2003 10:50 PM
Hitec Flash 5 System X and FMS serial cable bernie01 Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 6 Feb 10, 2003 05:06 AM