HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 26, 2012, 02:45 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,031 Posts
yup I have power to the wifi module which has a solid blue light... I have no data... and by the sounds of it no power to the main flight control board... so that's baaaaaaaaaaaaad.

this thing is wired up perfectly so now I get to start trouble shooting what is going on inside...

damn.
saabguyspg is offline Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2012, 02:51 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,031 Posts
well I have voltage on the red cable going to the "p" on the main board....

it also gets warm so the V-reg in there is doing it's job... but it's toast...



not happy....
saabguyspg is offline Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 03:22 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by saabguyspg View Post
well I have voltage on the red cable going to the "p" on the main board....

it also gets warm so the V-reg in there is doing it's job... but it's toast...



not happy....
I just had a look at my connection to the main controller and I saw that the negative was coming out of the connector (plug), and was in fact loose, so maybe you are having the same problem, so just check that it is in fact connecting there.

Glad I checked or else I could have had a disaster...I thank you
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Last edited by robone; Jun 26, 2012 at 03:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 03:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
565 Posts
ALT-HOLD problem.
We maybe are on to something here. I just tested with Robone. His unit also climbs in altitude so that is normal. Only difference between his unit and mine is that his only fluctuate 0.2m up and down. So let's say if his is at 3.0 it will only go back to 2.8 up and down. My unit fluctuates about 1m and sometimes even more. So let's say if mine is at 3.0 it sometimes drops back to 1.8. We want to rule out the fact that he is in a different location. So could anyone that als has great Alt-hold pls check his vallues for let's say 3min and report back how much your unit fluctuates. So don't watch the climbing but only the fluctuation between the high point and how far it drops back. Thank you verry much.
rwijnhov is offline Find More Posts by rwijnhov
Last edited by rwijnhov; Jun 26, 2012 at 03:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 03:37 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,031 Posts
unfortunately it is getting power... this I know becuase it gets warm and the LED / wifi module light up...

Steve

Quote:
Originally Posted by robone View Post
I just had a look at my connection to the main controller and I saw that the negative was coming out of the connector, and was in fact loose, so maybe you are having the same problem, so just check that it is in fact connecting there.

Glad I checked or else I could have had a disaster...I thank you
saabguyspg is offline Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 07:34 AM
MULTIROTOR FREAK
India, KA, Bangalore
Joined Aug 2011
193 Posts
Hi guys

I finally set up the network with my Galaxy note the to gotheli rc

but the sad news is i have faulty IMU and i got ys-x6 from bevrc but iam using firmware from gotheli rc so is that a problem given this non changing IMU values
hemanthtguru is offline Find More Posts by hemanthtguru
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 08:18 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
9 Posts
A little lost... with Ys-x6 setup

Hello.

I am trying to setup the YS-X6 on my previously F550 Naza hex. But I think itīs not seeing motor #1. Also wonīt startup after doing the throttle config... ect.

On the data screen attached below, there is a 0 for M1, which I am assuming is Motor 1. I swapped out the ESC and the motor, but still get a 0. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

John
Johndk is offline Find More Posts by Johndk
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 08:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
565 Posts
Hi not seeing m1 is normal i believe it only works with the optional power module
rwijnhov is offline Find More Posts by rwijnhov
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:16 AM
Suspended Account
Australia, NSW, Albury
Joined Jun 2012
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by saabguyspg View Post
unfortunately it is getting power... this I know becuase it gets warm and the LED / wifi module light up...

Steve
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1340720145.306111.jpg
Views: 52
Size: 52.4 KB
Description:
Plug the red power plug into AI1, see if you get power to the FC.
wmedia is offline Find More Posts by wmedia
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:20 AM
Huckfest or bust!
cryhavoc38's Avatar
United States, WA, Woodinville
Joined Mar 2007
8,057 Posts
What led on the main FC?
I'm not at home right now to check mine, but I don't recall an LED coming on when it gets power, the main FC I mean. Maybe it does and I just haven't noticed it since its sandwhiched between two plates, but I can't recall if it does light up.
cryhavoc38 is offline Find More Posts by cryhavoc38
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:26 AM
Suspended Account
Australia, NSW, Albury
Joined Jun 2012
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryhavoc38 View Post
What led on the main FC?
I'm not at home right now to check mine, but I don't recall an LED coming on when it gets power, the main FC I mean. Maybe it does and I just haven't noticed it since its sandwhiched between two plates, but I can't recall if it does light up.
Yeah, there's a pretty little blue light there.
wmedia is offline Find More Posts by wmedia
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:27 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,031 Posts
ok so I re-checked with a clear head today and I had the compass gps plugs swapped

now I have a blue light on the MC board yeah!

but I still have no data on the tablet

the wifi module is solid blue = connection achieved
the tablet is connected to the router sucessfully

i am on skype with tech support now... these guys are pretty nice!!
saabguyspg is offline Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:31 AM
Huckfest or bust!
cryhavoc38's Avatar
United States, WA, Woodinville
Joined Mar 2007
8,057 Posts
Lol..I guess I never noticed the fc led. Eh learn something new every day

cryhavoc38 is offline Find More Posts by cryhavoc38
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:38 AM
MULTIROTOR FREAK
India, KA, Bangalore
Joined Aug 2011
193 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanthtguru View Post
Hi guys

I finally set up the network with my Galaxy note the to gotheli rc

but the sad news is i have faulty IMU and i got ys-x6 from bevrc but iam using firmware from gotheli rc so is that a problem given this non changing IMU values
My YS-X6 IMU problem (1 min 59 sec)
hemanthtguru is offline Find More Posts by hemanthtguru
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2012, 09:40 AM
MULTIROTOR FREAK
India, KA, Bangalore
Joined Aug 2011
193 Posts
I really need help; Should i keep the YS-X6 and look for help or send to bevrc right away for a replacement
hemanthtguru is offline Find More Posts by hemanthtguru
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 09:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 09:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Talk 13 Mar 28, 2012 11:28 PM