HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 09, 2012, 02:39 AM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_westie View Post
I asked about the RPM sensors.
ie.
http://zerouav.net/productmore.aspx?id=82
"ONITOR MOTOR ROTATION SPEED
When your are using S-Bus, if the channel C8?A?E?T?R?C5 is empty, the speed sensor can be inserted. In "Data" of GCS, it displays the accurate rotation speed of each motor, to monitor the efficiency and balance of multirotor."

The sensor is not available on it's own.
Only as part of a complete package.
Customized or Professional version.
My guess is it is most likely just an optical pwm input.?
Will test and report back.


On another note, Current sensors for all.
RRP us$111 from ZeroUAV
- -

I understand the need to recoup R&D by marking up the price of hardware.
But at least do it on something that is not easily replicated.
http://www.digikey.com/scripts/DkSea...0B-PFF-T&v=620

DIY for $10 worth of parts
$111 They gonna look like DJI

Here is the datasheet, I gonna build one myself

//Frank
Frank.T is online now Find More Posts by Frank.T
Last edited by Frank.T; Sep 09, 2012 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2012, 09:37 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
22 Posts
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...2&productname=
fpvmax is offline Find More Posts by fpvmax
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 09:52 AM
Registered User
Oporto Portugal
Joined Sep 2007
292 Posts
I think the best option is to use the ACS758ECB-200U-PFF-T because it unidirectional and the resolution is better 20mv/A and the bidirectional is 10mv/A.

I think, we do not need a bidirectional current measurement.

regards,
Manuel
Manuel Silva is offline Find More Posts by Manuel Silva
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 04:18 PM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manuel Silva View Post
I think the best option is to use the ACS758ECB-200U-PFF-T because it unidirectional and the resolution is better 20mv/A and the bidirectional is 10mv/A.

I think, we do not need a bidirectional current measurement.

regards,
Manuel
You have that backwards I am afraid.
20mv/A is less sensitive.

Also we need to stick with 40mv/A as that is what the controller is expecting.
Otherwise it would show the wrong current.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...0#post22469804
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 06:38 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,700 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fpvmax View Post
I just saw this, Is it time to toss in the Towel?
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 07:10 PM
Registered User
Oporto Portugal
Joined Sep 2007
292 Posts
20mV/A is more sensitive than 10mV/A. For the same current you have a bigger analogue value, when you convert the analogue to digital you get also bigger number to the same current, so, you can read smaller variations in current.

The ACS758LCB-100U-PFF-T gives 40mv/A but the maximum current is 100A.

You can also build a current sensor using INA139 http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/newre...e=1&p=22697051 .
You can adjust the output voltage /Amp. by changing the value of the load resistor. Using the ACS758LCB-100U-PFF-T is easier, but more expensive.

Manuel
Manuel Silva is offline Find More Posts by Manuel Silva
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 02:48 PM
Registered User
New Zealand, Wellington
Joined Jul 2012
66 Posts
Any one using CC ESCs with YS-X6?
RyanMcCrae is offline Find More Posts by RyanMcCrae
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
50 Posts
Anyone know of a gOod step by step guide/video for enabling the follow me function and auto take off, ect? My octo is flying great, by tx working allswitches / auto hover/ rtl, ect. I have a rOuter linked and working. Cannot seem to get my copter to auto take off or enable follow me. Today, after trying for quite awhile my heli spun up.. Took off 10 feet or so and started slowly drifting away... Had to panic it back with the tx in manual, but took some fumbling swithes to gain control.
Dont want to try again... Must have something set wrong. Also anyone able to explain to me what parameter to change to slow down my steering/yaw speed on the gcs? I've been over the manual.. Missing something
squamish_chief is offline Find More Posts by squamish_chief
Last edited by squamish_chief; Sep 12, 2012 at 06:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 11:53 PM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
Look at my video on youtube skypix6553 there I show the auto takeoff

You need 5 and more sats
Put in auto hover mode
Select enable insurance
And within 5 second press auto takeoff
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 11:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
50 Posts
great!

Thank you! now if i can figure out this steering speed issue....
squamish_chief is offline Find More Posts by squamish_chief
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 07:40 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
405 Posts
Can someone post a screen of the defaults pids, attitude, altitude etc?
Reginak is offline Find More Posts by Reginak
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 09:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
149 Posts
Hello,
Is there an distance information in the GCS or smartphone during a mission plan ?
pepere is offline Find More Posts by pepere
Last edited by pepere; Sep 13, 2012 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 10:22 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
Hello,
Is there an distance information in the GCS or smartphone during a mission plan ?
DTB in the Data Tab is the distance between the system and the smartphone as long as the smartphone has a GPS built in it or can be positioned on the map. Is that what you wanted to know?
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 10:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
149 Posts
Ok thanks. But I think that the GPS is not necessary on the smartphone or the PC because the distance is calculate with the starting .
position.
On the MK that is what is done.
pepere is offline Find More Posts by pepere
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2012, 11:33 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
Ok thanks. But I think that the GPS is not necessary on the smartphone or the PC because the distance is calculate with the starting .
position.
On the MK that is what is done.
Actually you are right. Was not thinking.
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 09:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 09:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Talk 13 Mar 28, 2012 11:28 PM