SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 04, 2012, 06:45 AM
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Nov 2010
619 Posts
Build Log
KK Gipsy for Britkit build off

Here's my entry for the Britkit build off. I'm new at this so I hope you'll all bear with me! I'll be building a Keil Kraft Gipsy, originally a wakefield class model designed by Bill Dean but mine will be electrified and radioed!?

Here are the parts I'll be using... 8X3.8 Slow fly electric prop.
Turnigy 2209 1050Kv 15A outrunner
H/King SS20, 18A esc
Nano tech 460mAh 2s Battery
HXT900 servos
Standard KK Gipsy kit

kkphantom is offline Find More Posts by kkphantom
Last edited by kkphantom; May 04, 2012 at 06:52 AM. Reason: missed link
to remove ads between posts
Old May 04, 2012, 07:27 AM
I like real wooden aeroplanes!
South-west France
Joined Sep 2007
4,790 Posts
Fine Gary, I've added a link to your build log to post 1 of the Britkit Build Off thread and I'll be watching your progress with interest. One thing I can say from my experiences with several electrified R/C rubber designs is that (unlike many electrified vintage power models) you are unlikely to have problems with an aft CG.
Sundancer is online now Find More Posts by Sundancer
RCG Plus Member
Old May 04, 2012, 10:00 AM
United Kingdom, England, Essex
Joined Oct 2006
595 Posts
Nice choice Gary!
And from an authentic genuine KK kit as well..
I'll be watching with interest.
You wont be disappointed with this model Gary
Mark
marksherlock is offline Find More Posts by marksherlock
Old May 06, 2012, 04:49 AM
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Nov 2010
619 Posts

Well I've made a start, all the fiddly bits have been cut out. I had to resort to my trusty mini bandsaw for the 1/8" parts, yes it was that hard!

First one wing...

Then build the other one on to it.

All done! waiting for the glue to dry...........

Completed wing ready for sanding.
Old May 06, 2012, 05:10 AM
South-west France
Joined Sep 2007
4,790 Posts