HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 03, 2012, 04:08 AM
Molon Labe
United States, CA, San Luis Obispo
Joined Feb 2008
644 Posts
Help!
Good Starting Point for Aerial Videography? -- Budget ~$1000

Hello, I am starting my homework on options for a relatively stable aerial videography drone. As stated in the thread title, I am looking for options preferably under $1000.

I am thinking that it would be a good idea to start off small and go with an option capable of lifting a GoPro instead of going for a full size DSLR.

I am just asking for advice on where to start looking. I have been flying RC Helicopters and fixed wing aircraft for many years now but am new to the multirotor scene. I currently own a JR X9303 (9ch) that i would like to use as my main TX.

My primary use would be for filming weddings and engagements so I would like the setup to be capable of very smooth footage.

Please feel free to post any comments or other questions not covered in the above rant.

Again, I am new to this scene, so please tell me if my idea is reasonable or completely unrealistic.

Thanks.

On a side note, I have recently been playing around with an Arduino micro-controller and I very much enjoy builds so parts kits are definitely an option.
BpPilot is offline Find More Posts by BpPilot
Last edited by BpPilot; May 05, 2012 at 04:11 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old May 03, 2012, 06:24 AM
Sverige, Västra Götalands Län, Lysekil
Joined Sep 2009
95 Posts
This might be a litle bit smal, but it is a very easy to fly quadro:
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/dji-f330-...propeller.html
nestergaard is offline Find More Posts by nestergaard
Old May 03, 2012, 06:44 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Build some garbage using cheap ghetto parts for ~100-200$. Crash and trash it while learning.
Then buy $10k cinestar frame. Basically: your budget is unreasonable.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old May 03, 2012, 12:01 PM
Molon Labe