SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 29, 2012, 12:13 PM
Joined Jun 2011
134 Posts
Discussion
1/16 Scale Houses for my Heng Long Tanks

I have never done anything like this before, so here goes.

OK, here is what I do to kill the boredem in my life. I try to build 1/16 scale houses for my Heng Long Tanks. I use cardboard. I know some of you will say "a shoe box"? No, I saw those pictures with hole cut out of shoe boxes. My houses are different. I use 2 types of cardboard. I'll refer to them as 1-ply and 2-ply cardboard. The 1-ply will have one piece of honeycomb in the middle, while the 2-ply will have 2 pieces of honeycomb. I found that the 2-ply is great for the walls and the 1-ply is great for the roofs and floors. They are very easy to make. All you need is cardboard, balsa wood, a glue gun, a sharp knife, clear plastic, and paint. Where do you get this cardboard? The 2-ply cardboard is used to protect computers and electronic equipment during shipment. The company I work for just received new computers and the person in charge of them cannot understand who was cutting all the flaps off of his boxes. I have enough cardboard to keep me going for atleast a year.

The first couple of pictures are of the houses I am in the middle of building. They look like german shops on the market plazs. After I finish these houses I make sure to post updated photos. The soldiers in the pictures are 1/16 scale that I painted over the winter. I used them to give the builds some depth.

The second set of pictures are of another building I have completed a couple of weeks ago. Again I was going for the german style.

I do have more pictures of my tanks and buildings. I just want to see what kind of response I will get with these before making a bigger fool of myself.

I hope you enjoy them.

Bigjack
BigJack82 is offline Find More Posts by BigJack82
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 29, 2012, 12:52 PM
United States
Joined Oct 2008
588 Posts