New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 25, 2012, 06:21 PM
nioa is offline
Find More Posts by nioa
More Motors, More Fun... :-)
nioa's Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Joined Jan 2008
733 Posts
funny ..
nioa is offline Find More Posts by nioa
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 25, 2012, 06:36 PM
pmackenzie is offline
Find More Posts by pmackenzie
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
Toronto (Don Mills), Canada
Joined Dec 2002
17,840 Posts
Will the nanos support the 5ms frame rate?

If not, which receivers will?

Thanks,

Pat MacKenzie
pmackenzie is offline Find More Posts by pmackenzie
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:36 PM
Darryl Usher is offline
Find More Posts by Darryl Usher
Registered User
North Plains Oregon
Joined Jul 2006
128 Posts
Trims

Would like analog trim on throttle or if trim and control are separate then under program control move trim to a slider.
Darryl Usher
Darryl Usher is offline Find More Posts by Darryl Usher
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:45 PM
JohnathanSwift is offline
Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Suspended Account
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
9,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by air mail rcg View Post
Don't sell them yet.
Indeed, with this much ambiguity.
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:50 PM
JimDrew is online now
Find More Posts by JimDrew
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
16,728 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmackenzie View Post
Will the nanos support the 5ms frame rate?

If not, which receivers will?

Thanks,

Pat MacKenzie
The Nano receivers do support the 5ms frame rate, however, the 8 and 10 channel receivers do not currently. The 8/10 receivers support at minimum of 10ms frame rates.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:51 PM
JimDrew is online now
Find More Posts by JimDrew
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
16,728 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Usher View Post
Would like analog trim on throttle or if trim and control are separate then under program control move trim to a slider.
Darryl Usher
The trims are digital, but you can program the trim type/step. I needed this ability so that we can have fast trim/up down for our turbine starting/stopping.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 25, 2012, 10:34 PM
Graeme Marion is offline
Find More Posts by Graeme Marion
Registered User
Brisbane Australia
Joined Mar 2003
568 Posts
If you mixed in a slider with throttle and adjusted the end points/travel, it would act like a trim.
Graeme Marion is offline Find More Posts by Graeme Marion
Old Apr 26, 2012, 12:21 AM
JimDrew is online now
Find More Posts by JimDrew
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
16,728 Posts
Yes, you are correct. You could always do the mix this way. There is no way currently to assign trim switches, but this is something that I should really look into doing. The A9 has several extra switches that could be used for trims for other channels. Right now, I do support 32 trim functions, one for each channel - even though only 4 are being used by our transmitter. I have the support for the channels (even adjustable trim step for each channel), just no way (currently) to assign what switches control each trim adjustment. I will add this to the long "to do" list that I have.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 26, 2012, 01:11 AM
Uff-Da RC is offline
Find More Posts by Uff-Da RC
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
262 Posts
How about adding it to the "To Do" list of the firmware update for the TX after you have released the TX.
Uff-Da RC is offline Find More Posts by Uff-Da RC
Old Apr 26, 2012, 06:20 AM
twang is offline
Find More Posts by twang
Registered User
twang's Avatar
Australia, QLD, King Scrub
Joined Jun 2005
1,365 Posts
Here we go again
twang is offline Find More Posts by twang
Old Apr 26, 2012, 06:29 AM
Tony37803 is offline
Find More Posts by Tony37803
Registered User
Tony37803's Avatar
United States, TN, Maryville
Joined Jun 2011
107 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uff-Da RC View Post
How about adding it to the "To Do" list of the firmware update for the TX after you have released the TX.
I second the motion.
Tony37803 is offline Find More Posts by Tony37803
Old Apr 26, 2012, 07:14 AM
JohnathanSwift is offline
Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Suspended Account
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
9,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by twang View Post
Here we go again
If only there were some "go!'
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Old Apr 26, 2012, 10:07 AM
JimDrew is online now
Find More Posts by JimDrew
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
16,728 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uff-Da RC View Post
How about adding it to the "To Do" list of the firmware update for the TX after you have released the TX.
That is what I am referring to.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 26, 2012, 10:10 AM
JohnathanSwift is offline
Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Suspended Account
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
9,069 Posts
So, "when" is the release? (Yes, yes, I know, "Please accept my most ambiguous....")
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Old Apr 26, 2012, 10:23 AM
Wildman777 is offline
Find More Posts by Wildman777
R.I.P. my 70" FB Slick
Wildman777's Avatar
Moody, AL
Joined Jan 2006
1,683 Posts
I'm anxious to get the new transmitter and do a complete switchover to XPS myself. I spent some time repairing a broken flap switch and antenae on my well worn DX7 the other night, so it should last me a little longer, but I really need this new TX!!

-Dustin
Wildman777 is offline Find More Posts by Wildman777


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold XPS 2.4GHz JR Transmitter Module (9x) az_heliguy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 19 Apr 04, 2012 11:07 PM
For Sale Hacker / Spin 170 Controller, XPS Pro Dynamax, 15S 6800 XPS packs in 3S bricks. penceaviation Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 9 Oct 13, 2011 07:55 AM
Wanted XPS 6800mah 65c 6s want to trade for xps 5000mah 65c and will pay difference sherlockshah Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 3 Oct 12, 2011 08:30 AM
For Sale 3s xps 5000mah 65c $60 shipped with warranty also 2s xps 5000mah 65c $45 shipped with sherlockshah Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 2 Sep 24, 2011 12:48 PM
Sold TransMitt transmitter bag / warmer**price drop** aerosheldon Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 5 Mar 31, 2011 12:40 PM