HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 24, 2012, 09:06 AM
Joined Apr 2012
7 Posts
Help!
Nine Eagles Bravo SX

I need your help!
I am a newbie with RC Heli, my Bravo SX would not go up even if I am at full throttle.
I thought it was my battery, since it is puffed. I ordered turnigy, but after trying one batt, still it would only fly /go up approximately 3 feet and unstable. Then would go down eventually in less than 1-2minutes.

Any help is highly appreciated to troubleshoot my problem.

THANKS A LOT!!
irvinrhey is offline Find More Posts by irvinrhey
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 24, 2012, 04:08 PM
Did you check the FAQ already?
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010
12,674 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by irvinrhey View Post
I need your help!
I am a newbie with RC Heli, my Bravo SX would not go up even if I am at full throttle.
I thought it was my battery, since it is puffed. I ordered turnigy, but after trying one batt, still it would only fly /go up approximately 3 feet and unstable. Then would go down eventually in less than 1-2minutes.

Any help is highly appreciated to troubleshoot my problem.

THANKS A LOT!!
Either something is binding somewhere, which can be checked if you manually rotate the blades, and carefully feel if you meet any sudden added resistance. Or your SX has a bad main motor, tends to happen once in a while. Often this shows as short flight times.
SoloProFan is offline Find More Posts by SoloProFan
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 24, 2012, 11:56 PM
Joined Apr 2012
7 Posts
I did dis-assemble the parts, cleaned the main shaft. Even clean the bearing set and swash plate with alcohol (I just don't know if this is ok..=D). Though I could feel some still some resistance, when rotating the main blade, the SX now flies, even at half throttle..!=).
Another problem however, there's (heavy) shuddering when I go left.. But at least I am back on flying this heli..=) Thanks for your help!
Old Apr 25, 2012, 02:01 AM
Did you check the FAQ already?