HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 19, 2012, 09:52 AM
United States, NJ, Jackson
Joined Nov 2011
329 Posts
Discussion
Bixler vs. AXN Floater

I have found many references to both planes in the forum. Many, many people have reccommended the Bixler. I have not been able to find many direct comparisons of the two planes, even though they are very similiar. I am considering getting one of them. What are the pro's and con's of each plane. I will be getting the ARF or Plug-n-fly version of them. I will be using a DX6i with an Orange Rx. I am new to R/C and have very little flight time.
Scooch is offline Find More Posts by Scooch
Last edited by Scooch; Apr 19, 2012 at 10:40 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 20, 2012, 01:49 AM
Flying from Vic Park
Australia, SA, Adelaide
Joined May 2011
2,311 Posts
The Bixler is slightly bigger 1400m wingspan where as the Floater is 1290mm that is about it. I have neither of these so I comment about specifics but I have just got a Hawksky which is basically the same as the AXN Floater and it flies very nicely. If someone is going to buddy box you any would a good first plane. If you are learning by yourself then it comes down to your natural ability, if you are going to be successfully with one of these.

If it is going to be your first plane go the PNP version it makes your life easier.
Great_Goose is online now Find More Posts by Great_Goose
Old Apr 20, 2012, 06:04 AM
United States, NJ, Jackson
Joined Nov 2011
329 Posts
Thank you for the reply.
Scooch is offline Find More Posts by Scooch
Old Apr 20, 2012, 07:18 AM
RC plane addict ;-)
United Kingdom, England, Norwich
Joined Aug 2008
1,705 Posts
I would say both planes are good and no matter which one you go for would be a good plane to start off with,but out of the two i'd have to say i like the AXN better but thats just my opinion and i don't base it on anything other than i just like how slow it can fly and how fast it will go.