SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 19, 2012, 09:18 AM
in the beginning...
United States, MO, De Soto
Joined Mar 2012
475 Posts
Question
Question about 4ch UM's vs others

So after looking around and shopping for a 4ch plane, it seems like everything i've read pointed to a UM T-28. I found these planes that are cheaper then that or the same price and bigger RTF's, so why wouldnt i go with one of these vs the UM T-28? are they harder to fly? need more room? wont take as much damage? or all of the above?
thx
bm2

http://www.nitroplanes.com/dyfoep4004ch.html

http://www.nitroplanes.com/60a-dy892...0-rtf-24g.html
bm2thirsty is offline Find More Posts by bm2thirsty
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 19, 2012, 12:33 PM
Foam flogger
Roseville, CA
Joined Apr 2009
1,145 Posts
Caveat emptor
Belem is offline Find More Posts by Belem
Old Apr 19, 2012, 12:49 PM
Joined Apr 2012
14 Posts
I'm a complete noob and not familiar with those planes, but I think I would be wary of a first four channel plane that describes itself as 3D and/or aerobatic.
Brewshooter is offline Find More Posts by Brewshooter
Old Apr 19, 2012, 12:57 PM
in the beginning...
Joined Mar 2012
475 Posts
ya i'm not sure either, but it doesnt hurt to ask. there are a million of these things out there. Doesnt matter to me either way i just want to know if its worth looking into or not.
bm2
Old Apr 19, 2012, 01:08 PM
Joined Apr 2012
14 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bm2thirsty View Post
ya i'm not sure either, but it doesnt hurt to ask.
Absolutely not!
Brewshooter is offline Find More Posts by Brewshooter
Old Apr 19, 2012, 01:36 PM
United States, OR, Canby
Joined Aug 2011
2,304 Posts
All of the above, plus replacements parts will likely be difficult to get and probably of poor quality to start with. I have the UM T-28, great little plane.
600Bob is online now Find More Posts by 600Bob
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:50 PM
in the beginning...
Joined Mar 2012
475 Posts
Quote: