HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 18, 2012, 03:12 PM
Joined Sep 2004
184 Posts
Discussion
E-flite Ultra Stick 25 vs E-Flite Pulse XT 25

I am looking for an electric model that has good sports performance and which I can fly even when it's breezy.

I figure a 50" model might be the ticket, and I've narrowed down my search to two E-flite kits, the Ultra Stick 25 and the Pulse XT 25.

I would use the Power 25 option to start with.

I'm not an expert pilot, so I need something that can be flown as an intermediate, but which will still be interesting when I'm more accomplished.

Anyone flown both of these planes and could advise me of the relative performance/suitability?
Homesick Angel is offline Find More Posts by Homesick Angel
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 18, 2012, 03:47 PM
United States, FL, The Villages
Joined Oct 2010
3,993 Posts
Homesick Angel - what have you flown? How long have you flown RC? You are right about bigger planes doing well in a breeze, but a lot depends on you. Let us know a bit more, OK?
Don
dkrhardy is offline Find More Posts by dkrhardy
Old Apr 18, 2012, 04:01 PM
Joined Sep 2004
184 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkrhardy View Post
Homesick Angel - what have you flown? How long have you flown RC? You are right about bigger planes doing well in a breeze, but a lot depends on you. Let us know a bit more, OK?
Don
Have toyed with RC for some years, but get little time. I started on slope gliders but have flown more and more electrics.... Pico Jet was my first powered plane, then FVK Trendy electric soarer, then Mountain Models Smoothe, plus assorted EPP electrics.... I am getting back into the hobby and have flown an OS 40 trainer to get accredited to fly at a local site. Liked the bigger kite on a windy day and thought about going for a glow engine. But then saw these E-Flite kis and thought I'd say electric......
Old Apr 18, 2012, 05:02 PM
United States, FL, The Villages
Joined Oct 2010
3,993 Posts