HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 17, 2012, 07:14 AM
some call me macgyver....
United States, OK, Shawnee
Joined Feb 2012
730 Posts
Rant
this is why i hate fee bay

Still trying to iron out n get problem fixed. But I recently made a purchase from a user on eBay. It was a beat up Bf109 cause I'm still learning so I didn't want to ruin the new one I got from a user from rcg. Anyway I paid as soon as I realized I won. The ad said plane has good motor, esc, n new servos. Well right after I won I get an email saying that as he was packing the plane he realized that the motor was cracked. N that he could either buy a new one n replace it or cancel transaction. I tell him to just replace the motor n it would b good. This took 2 or 3 emails from me to get any response back to see what he was going to do. 3 days later I get an email saying that he had replaced it n was going to ship. I thought kool. Well wait a week. N it gets here lastnight. N the motor is cracked the esc is burnt up won't even work. I won't put his name on here cause he probably uses this place too. But I will if he doesn't make it right. He took epoxy n tried to fix the motor. Well that did work....
bethelflier8036 is offline Find More Posts by bethelflier8036
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: my son is cancer free
Old Apr 17, 2012, 07:18 AM
Closed Account
Joined Sep 2011
1,657 Posts
Has nothing to do with eBay...it happens here too. File a complaint & get your money back (or a refund for a new motor).
ClosedAccount is offline Find More Posts by ClosedAccount
Old Apr 17, 2012, 07:24 AM
Rogersville, Mo
Joined Jun 2008
3,640 Posts