HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 15, 2012, 02:58 PM
United Kingdom, Fleet
Joined Apr 2012
4 Posts
Question
Blade 450 Setting's

Hi Guys,
need some help on my Blade 450 with Dx6i.
for some reason over night something has changed and im not sure what.
(it doesnt help that im new to rc Heli's).

Basically i think the settings are messed up and wondered if any one had the factory settings for the RTF version of this.
the flybar seems to stay at a 30 deg as well, i havnt flown it because of this, when i throttle up it stays at an angle and when i throttle down it seems to try and move ALL the blades to the right and tries to drag the heli over......

any help would be perfect, settings or otherwise. i have definitly messed up the setting so the originals would be great.

THANKS

TOM
B3RNTaylor is offline Find More Posts by B3RNTaylor
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2012, 08:22 PM
United Kingdom, Cnwll
Joined Feb 2012
106 Posts
The settings should be in your manual. I would carefully check you head linkages to make sure everthing is correct - might be an incorrect link somewhere with that flybar. Don't rush the head setup; it will determine wether it flies or dies!

Try this: http://locoracers.com/2011/07/11/efl...-spektrum-dx8/ There is a list of Blade 450 manual; download the first one. On the PDF go to page 9. There are DX6i factory settings there. You need to keep your throttle and pitch curves gentle, to avoid any sudden drama.
tonycopter is offline Find More Posts by tonycopter
Old Apr 16, 2012, 10:59 AM
Crash and Burn
Joined Sep 2011
678 Posts
Check to see if one or more of the servo settings is reversed from what it should be. Keep in mind that some of them should be reversed, and some should be normal.
lawlist is offline Find More Posts by lawlist
Old Apr 16, 2012, 01:47 PM
United Kingdom, Fleet
Joined Apr 2012
4 Posts
Hi guys,