Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 15, 2012, 07:39 AM
Joined Sep 2010
3,857 Posts
Discussion
Anyone here tried the eflight twist 3d 480?

Not sure if this group is primarily aimed at foam parkflyers, but thought I'd see. I recently got this as my first balsa plane and it's a pretty neat little plane. I'm not experienced enough to offer a really good evaluation, but so far I find it quite versatile with a wide flight envelope. It has good speed, but will slow down well and doesn't seem to have any bad habits, or at least ones that have gotten me in trouble yet. Would like to hear from anyone that might offer any more insite into this plane and hints or such that would be things to watch for or change to add to its abilities.
bobly is offline Find More Posts by bobly
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2012, 10:49 AM
United States, FL, The Villages
Joined Oct 2010
3,996 Posts
Take a look in "sport planes" 2nd page.
Don
dkrhardy is offline Find More Posts by dkrhardy
Old Apr 15, 2012, 01:16 PM
Joined Sep 2010
3,857 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkrhardy View Post
Take a look in "sport planes" 2nd page.
Don
Been there, done that. Appears only two of us have. Doesn't sound very popular around these forums.
Old Apr 15, 2012, 04:36 PM
United States, FL, The Villages
Joined Oct 2010
3,996 Posts
One of my flying buddies maidened his the other day. With a 480 it has power, but not a lot of speed due to the "draggy" wing chord. Sure has lots of control surfaces. Rolls FAST. It looks bigger than the 35 incher that it is, not sure why. He flies his 3DHS Vyper most times, but he said this Twist is coming to the field every time. So ..... popular? With him, for sure. Maybe folks don't want to try it because it is so small.
Don
dkrhardy is offline Find More Posts by dkrhardy
Old Apr 15, 2012, 05:50 PM
Joined Sep 2010
3,857 Posts