HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2012, 06:11 PM
Registered RC NUT!
The Snake's Avatar
United States, CA, Lomita
Joined Jun 2002
345 Posts
Discussion
NIB Hitec OPTIMA 7 not working

NIB Hitec OPTIMA 7 not working, no LED lights come on! will not connector to the programer also. will not link to TX!

Please help!
The Snake is online now Find More Posts by The Snake
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2012, 06:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Snake View Post
NIB Hitec OPTIMA 7 not working, no LED lights come on! will not connector to the programer also. will not link to TX! Please help!
1. What Tx and Rf Module & what firmware version in the RF Module?
2. How is power being supplied and is the SPC plug inserted?
refer:
AFHSS - ID_Setup (also known as Binding or Linking) & Range Test Procedure for
........Aurora 9, Spectra 2.4Ghz Module <> Optima Transceiver or Minima Receiver.

otherwise refer direct to:
Hitec Warranty & Service
Note: Hitec USA only services North/South America and Canada.
All other countries see appropriate distributor for service.
• If you are from a country that is outside North and South America, please contact the
Hitec distributor in your country for service.


ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
Aurora 9, AFHSS Spectra Modules, Optima Transceivers, Minima Receivers
& Telemetry
- FAQ & Undocumented Features
- Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}


Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2012, 08:36 PM
Registered RC NUT!
The Snake's Avatar
United States, CA, Lomita
Joined Jun 2002
345 Posts
The Futaba 8u tx and the modue is AFHSS with firmwere v 3.01(0) .

The optima 7 says firmware verion 2.01 on the box, but the HPP-22 will not see it. The softwere gets stuck at 33% and no LED's. tried with or without SPC plug.

Tested on a know good sanyo pack that was topped on with my 110d AstoFlight.

My optima 6 light was easy to bind as well as my Minima 6T. Both worked right away and had strong LED's.
The Snake is online now Find More Posts by The Snake
Last edited by The Snake; Apr 14, 2012 at 09:12 PM. Reason: more detail
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2012, 09:00 PM
Registered RC NUT!
The Snake's Avatar
United States, CA, Lomita
Joined Jun 2002
345 Posts
The tx modue has v 3.01(0) AFHSS.

The óptima 7 says firmware verion 2.01 on the box, but the HPP-22 will not see it. The softwere gets stuck at 33% and no LED's. with a 6 volt sonyo battery.
The Snake is online now Find More Posts by The Snake
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2012, 10:01 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Snake View Post
The tx modue has v 3.01(0) AFHSS. The óptima 7 says firmware verion 2.01 on the box, but the HPP-22 will not see it. The softwere gets stuck at 33% and no LED's. with a 6 volt sonyo battery.
Wiring & SPC plug appear correct.
. Double check the battery is fully charged and if Red Led on transceiver still does not light when powered up, preferably via a switch harness for ease of operating, then as no user fix and as in post #2, refer direct to:
Hitec Warranty & Service
Note: Hitec USA only services North/South America and Canada. (- Closed Weekends)
All other countries see appropriate distributor for service.
• If you are from a country that is outside North and South America, please contact the
Hitec distributor in your country for service.


[could try plugging battery into the SPC port and if LED lights and HPP-22 makes a connection, then the error
is on the servo bus, but service still required]


Alan T.
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2012, 10:28 PM
Registered RC NUT!
The Snake's Avatar
United States, CA, Lomita
Joined Jun 2002
345 Posts
Good news Alan!

I pluged the battery in the SPC and it came alive!

I then pluged back in the SPC connector to the port and I was able to update the firmware to 2.02.

It seams to have cleared the error by powering the SPC port.

The odd error may have been my fault, if I didnt follow the correct steps.

But I try to bind it now!

Thanks for your help!
The Snake is online now Find More Posts by The Snake
Last edited by The Snake; Apr 14, 2012 at 10:31 PM. Reason: more detail
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Hitec Optima 7 receiver even trade for Optima 6 light! The Snake Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 08, 2012 02:09 PM
Discussion Hitec Optima 6 Receivers do not work steve51 Radios 6 Jan 17, 2012 10:03 AM
Sold Hitec Optima 6 and Optima 7 Receivers daskip87 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Oct 31, 2011 02:16 PM
For Sale Hitec Optima 7 Receiver NIB trobinson3003 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 06, 2011 10:52 PM
Sold Hitec Optima 7 receivers, 2x, NIB notruthless Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 Sep 19, 2011 05:17 AM