HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 13, 2012, 08:24 PM
Video Juggernaut
FL
Joined Nov 2003
2,402 Posts
Question
Any pro videographers on here just starting to dabble in RC aerial videography?

Just curious... I've been a videographer for 20 years. I've played with rc toys for on and off for about 8 years but just started to mount cameras to things this year. It is not something that I need or that is requested much but I thought it would be great to combine my passion with love for rc. I wonder if anyone else is in the same boat and if it has paid off in any way.

my first attempts hard mounted:

DJI Flame Wheel 450 w/Naza and Gopro (2 min 50 sec)

DJI Flame Wheel w/Naza and Gopro (2 min 52 sec)

video.hapdigital.com
Wingbreaker is online now Find More Posts by Wingbreaker
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 13, 2012, 08:49 PM
United States, UT, Cottonwood Heights
Joined Mar 2012
159 Posts
I've been a Key Grip and camera rigger for 30 years. No real rc experience but I've committed myself to becoming learned in the ways of flying camera's. I see the potential, just not sure if current shooting budgets (read: small) will allow me to monetize on the potential. But time will tell.
tstrike is online now Find More Posts by tstrike
Old Apr 13, 2012, 08:54 PM
Video Juggernaut
FL
Joined Nov 2003
2,402 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tstrike View Post
I've been a Key Grip and camera rigger for 30 years. No real rc experience but I've committed myself to becoming learned in the ways of flying camera's. I see the potential, just not sure if current shooting budgets (read: small) will allow me to monetize on the potential. But time will tell.
so your a film guy? nice...