HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 09, 2012, 11:02 AM
Registered User
United States, CA
Joined Jan 2012
1,454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willyboy View Post
Bob, I like this one. Are you using it and how do you like it? Do you know where they are located?

Jim
J_skaggs is offline Find More Posts by J_skaggs
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 09, 2012, 11:24 AM
Corsair Captain
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Oct 2010
2,189 Posts
If you follow the link, look at the top left corner of the page. LOL
Garry K.
garryk is offline Find More Posts by garryk
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 12:50 PM
Registered User
Willyboy's Avatar
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Sep 2007
372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_skaggs View Post
Bob, I like this one. Are you using it and how do you like it? Do you know where they are located?

Jim
No, I am using the Progressive because EP Buddy did not have their's out yet.
Willyboy is offline Find More Posts by Willyboy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 02:04 PM
Registered User
United States, CA
Joined Jan 2012
1,454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by garryk View Post
If you follow the link, look at the top left corner of the page. LOL
Garry K.
That's funny. Must have had a senior moment.
J_skaggs is offline Find More Posts by J_skaggs
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 03:15 PM
Registered User
lkagan's Avatar
United States, FL, Boynton Beach
Joined Aug 2011
392 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_skaggs View Post
Bob, I like this one. Are you using it and how do you like it? Do you know where they are located?

Jim
This one from Progressive RC works great for me. I've been using it for a long time on my Beast 3D batteries and it's the same connector as the stock 130X.
lkagan is offline Find More Posts by lkagan
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 03:24 PM
Registered User
United States, CA
Joined Jan 2012
1,454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkagan View Post
This one from Progressive RC works great for me. I've been using it for a long time on my Beast 3D batteries and it's the same connector as the stock 130X.
Yeah, that's a good one too. I use one similar to this one for my mCPX batteries.
J_skaggs is offline Find More Posts by J_skaggs
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 03:27 PM
Registered User
North West UK
Joined Nov 2010
347 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkagan View Post
I wrote in to the Horizon Hobby podcast asking about the telemetry readings that my DX8 is getting from the 130X. Without actually saying anything, they hinted that a future version will have telemetry. As for now, the 130X is only sending basic connection info.
What sort of basic connection info are we supposed to see. I have a DX18 and the telemetry screens are activated with the 130X but everything is blank. Rx voltage and signal strength are both blank which is would have thought was basic connection info.
Roblister is offline Find More Posts by Roblister
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 03:54 PM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,259 Posts
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1344545606.434177.jpg
Views: 79
Size: 124.5 KB
Description:
My wife just texted me this picture to let me know that my 130x and my 51" Slick just arrived. And apparently little Lucy is protecting them for me until I get back home.

Should be able to fly it tomorrow afternoon!
turnerm is offline Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 05:19 PM
Rocket Programmer
jasmine2501's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,358 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roblister View Post
What sort of basic connection info are we supposed to see. I have a DX18 and the telemetry screens are activated with the 130X but everything is blank. Rx voltage and signal strength are both blank which is would have thought was basic connection info.
No that's data... basic info is "we are connected" along with whatever you need to maintain that connection, which is almost never displayed to the user.
jasmine2501 is offline Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 06:03 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
Got my sim in the mail today, inverted hovering is the devils work..lol
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 06:14 PM
Registered User
Willyboy's Avatar
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Sep 2007
372 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by liduno View Post
Got my sim in the mail today, inverted hovering is the devils work..lol
Yep, I still can't do it.

Bpb
Willyboy is offline Find More Posts by Willyboy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 07:18 PM
Beating air into submission!
GrahamWilson's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
1,855 Posts
Just keep practicing the inverted hover will happen in time. Make sure you have plenty of altitude.
GrahamWilson is offline Find More Posts by GrahamWilson
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 10, 2012, 02:11 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Feb 2012
271 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrahamWilson View Post
Just keep practicing the inverted hover will happen in time. Make sure you have plenty of altitude.
I've been going super high and using the binocular feature, nose in.
liduno is offline Find More Posts by liduno
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2012, 04:48 AM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,259 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by liduno View Post
Got my sim in the mail today, inverted hovering is the devils work..lol
Indeed! Practiced it so much that it screwed up my upright flying!
turnerm is offline Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2012, 04:54 AM
Beating air into submission!
GrahamWilson's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
1,855 Posts
Yes that happens for while. Mix it up. Won't be long before you are flying inverted circuits. Flying up and down a straight line like a runway with a 180 banked turn at each end has been working for me. I aim to maintain the same altitude and speed through the entire circuit both inverted and upright.
Yes I crash a lot but it is the simulator. And yes the skills rapidly transfer to flying the model at the field.
GrahamWilson is offline Find More Posts by GrahamWilson
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale New in the box E-Flite Taylorcraft ARF Kit plus High Performance E-Flite components Philscho Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Aug 19, 2012 12:25 AM
For Sale E-Flite 300 32e SHP ****SOLD*** E-Flite still aviable tomtheman Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Mar 28, 2012 08:01 PM
Sold E-flite 60A ESC w/ E-flite Brushless 1010kV Motor joshfneptune Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 3 Mar 05, 2012 08:18 PM
Discussion E-Flite Taylorcraft 450 ARF Kit and High Power E-Flite electrical components $300 Philscho Hot Online Deals 1 Mar 02, 2012 08:11 PM
Discussion E-Flite Su-26 and E-flite Extra 260 repair Joe Slow Crash Discussion 1 Sep 27, 2011 11:50 AM