HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 11, 2012, 08:02 AM
Registered User
Bart10's Avatar
Poland, Podkarpackie, Mielec
Joined Apr 2010
147 Posts
Question
Optima 6 Lite update

Hi,
Probably this question appeard some time ago but how to upadate Optima 6 or Optima 6 Lite? Can I connented it to HPP-22?
How can I return to v.1.01 in Optima 7 (I want to check something)???
Bart10 is offline Find More Posts by Bart10
Last edited by Bart10; Apr 11, 2012 at 08:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 12, 2012, 04:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart10 View Post
Hi, Probably this question appeard some time ago but how to upadate Optima 6 or Optima 6 Lite? Can I connented it to HPP-22?
How can I return to v.1.01 in Optima 7 (I want to check something)???
ex FAQ page:
Optima 6, 7 & 9 Ch Transceiver Update V2.02 07Oct11
(•Improved reboot and recovery methods after severe RF interference.) - Requires Module V3.01 and Aurora V1.07+

extract: "Oct 2011: Jig is available in USA, email for procedures first:
Hitec Warranty & Service
Note: Hitec USA only services North/South America and Canada.
All other countries see appropriate distributor for service.
• If you are from a country that is outside North and South America, please contact the
Hitec distributor in your country for service.
<<snip>> "
-------------------------------------------------------------
.. Optima V1.01 is no longer available in any format..
. Optima 7ch & 9ch user may elect, via HPP-22, to use either V1.04(0) or V2.02 (recommended)

Optima 6ch should be returned to respective distributor for firmware changes.
However for those who are well skilled in working with surface mount electronics and
who are fully aware that besides voiding the warranty in most countries, and that they
may destroy (brick) their Optima 6, a method not approved nor supported by Hitec,
has been posted online for the devout DIY'r:
Flashing Hitec Optima 6


Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links (quick search = Ctrl+F)
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 11:21 AM
Registered User
Bart10's Avatar
Poland, Podkarpackie, Mielec
Joined Apr 2010
147 Posts
Thanks Alan.
Bart10 is offline Find More Posts by Bart10
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2012, 11:35 AM
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,357 Posts
I sent in my Optima 6 lite for upgrade but got a call informing me that that did not have replacement cases for the lite and it would have to be removed for the upgrade. So I declined to have the lite upgraded as I will never be using it in a gas plane. All of my regular Optima 6's got upgraded though.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2012, 12:27 PM
Registered User
Bart10's Avatar
Poland, Podkarpackie, Mielec
Joined Apr 2010
147 Posts
grimbeaver, thanks for this information but I'm Polish so I can't understand your reply (sorry). So if I can't updated my Optima 6 Lite, it means that everything is OK?
Bart10 is offline Find More Posts by Bart10
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2012, 12:40 PM
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,357 Posts
Major reason for upgrade is because of RF interference caused by gas engine electronics. I do not fly gas engines with Optima 6.

It can be updated, but US repair center did not have replacement plastic shell for lite to put on after upgrade.

Contact the Hitec distributors in Poland for help with upgrade:
http://www.hitecrcd.com/contact-us/i...tributors.html
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2012, 12:43 PM
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,357 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart10 View Post
How can I return to v.1.01 in Optima 7 (I want to check something)???
You can not. V1.01 is no longer available.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Hitec Optima 6 or 6 Lite Timewarp Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 04, 2012 06:49 PM
Sold Optima 6 Lite Irg Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Mar 26, 2012 09:39 PM
Wanted optima 6 RX ...lite or standard sparrow1717 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Mar 11, 2012 09:46 AM
Help! Hitec OPTIMA 6 LITE hi flyer Radios 5 Sep 26, 2011 06:43 PM
Sold Optima 9, Optima 7, Optima 6, Optima 6 Lite stickybeatz Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 Apr 13, 2011 02:38 PM