Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 07, 2012, 11:52 PM
ישראל, חפה, קרית מוצקין
Joined Sep 2011
70 Posts
Help!
(?) Problem (?) with moving forward/backwords on Honey Bee V2

Hi, this is my first "real" rc heli (the first 4CH one), and after taking some time and sort-of learning to hover, I have been trying to insert some forward/backwards movement. While trying that I had this very strange thing happening to me (again, I am just beginning so I don't know if it is supposed to happen or not). The thing is, whenever I pull the cyclic forward, the heli starts to bank forward and move forward, BUT, after like 1-2 seconds of banking forward and flying forward, the heli just starts to rotate back to 0 degrees, and finally even banking back at me, until approximately it has no movement forward or backwards... All of that with me staying with the cyclic forward and not even moving it backwards a bit.
The problem this creates for me is that after I move forward, and it starts to move backwards, I usually lose almost any control of what I had on the heli. It goes uncontrollably, and I happen to crash at some of the cases.

Is this supposed to happen or am I doing something wrong?
Thank you very much in advance!

P.S.
The reason I posted this in "Micro Heli" forum and not in the "Training area" is because I wasn't sure if it happens on every heli, or only on HB V2, or is it just with me...
mihax209 is offline Find More Posts by mihax209
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 08, 2012, 12:55 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,348 Posts
You are in the right place, but I've owned 7 HBFPs and I've never heard of anything that would cause that type of behavior. Any chance of a video showing the problem and some close ups of the heli head and linkage?
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Apr 08, 2012, 01:16 AM
ישראל, חפה, קרית מוצקין
Joined Sep 2011
70 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balr14 View Post