HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 03, 2012, 02:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2005
112 Posts
Discussion
Using multiple TX and RX video units for HD video

Has anyone tried using multiple tx units to move the 3 video composites links of HD component video down to the the ground? It seems you could use 3 of the same brand and frequency but each on different channels. May still be some issue but I wanted to see if anyone has tried it?
magudaman is offline Find More Posts by magudaman
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 04, 2012, 06:37 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,645 Posts
Yes, long time ago.
The chroma channels pass, but luminance fails due to too much bandwidth.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2012, 11:07 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2005
112 Posts
Figured it would be an issue, thanks for info
magudaman is offline Find More Posts by magudaman
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Can you use the Fly-Sky CT6B TX on multiple planes? RPTheLefty Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 2 Feb 19, 2012 04:54 AM
Wanted Skywalker v3....video tx/rx....gopro hd dec03001 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jun 26, 2011 10:42 PM
For Sale HP6DSM tx (cp pro 2 ver), AR6100 rx, Eflite FM 72mhz Tx/Rx unit ddrummer508 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 11, 2011 03:21 PM
Discussion What video frequency to use with 2.4 Spectrum TX/RX? Dax FPV Talk 6 Apr 01, 2011 05:38 PM
Wanted Lightweight video Tx/Rx, for use with GoPro Hero NathanC Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Mar 28, 2011 12:39 AM