HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Old Apr 01, 2012, 02:10 PM
Joined Apr 2012
2 Posts
Discussion
requesting any experiences in requesting repair parts for spektrum radios...

y'all;
a few days ago, the right rudder trim stopped working in my spektrum DX7S. i checked online and determined it could be a broken button. after opening the radio, and getting to the trim button housing and removing the plastic button, it is intact and not broken. so, the part that is not working is the momentary switch. its a simple fix, to desolder and remove the old switch , and to install and solder in a new one. i have posted an inquiry to horizon hobby, and i await their response.

has anyone else in this forum, ever requested repair parts for their spektrum radios ? if you have, how did the request go ? were you satisfied with their response ?

just curious. the DX7S is a great radio, and its easy to fix. im an amateur radio enthusiast, and i build radios so fixing this rc radio is no prob. the only prob i see is getting the replacement momentary switch from horizon hobbies/spektrum. since im doing the repair myself, i accept the liability. i hope that this does not dissuade them in supplying me with the repair part.

bpong
bpong is offline Find More Posts by bpong
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 01, 2012, 02:53 PM
60 years of RC flying
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,773 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpong View Post
y'all;
a few days ago, the right rudder trim stopped working in my spektrum DX7S. i checked online and determined it could be a broken button. after opening the radio, and getting to the trim button housing and removing the plastic button, it is intact and not broken. so, the part that is not working is the momentary switch. its a simple fix, to desolder and remove the old switch , and to install and solder in a new one. i have posted an inquiry to horizon hobby, and i await their response.