SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 28, 2012, 05:29 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Mar 2012
60 Posts
Question
Does Easystar Elevator Section Need to be Glued on?

As I was putting my easystar together, I noticed that the Elevator section came with a ready to stick on surface, but after sticking it on the base of the fuselage, it just doesn't have a solid feeling of being stuck to the fuselage. Was wondering what others may have done when putting their kit together? Was thinking of putting some glue there to ensure that the part doesn't separate during flight. Any tips to what others may have done would be highly appreciated.
easystarfpv4 is offline Find More Posts by easystarfpv4
Last edited by easystarfpv4; Mar 28, 2012 at 05:36 AM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 28, 2012, 06:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2005
3,783 Posts
Check the instructions

Instruction 6, in my manual says to make sure everything is lined up straight & true, and then to glue it with Cyanoacrylate cement. They recommend using an accelerator with the cya. Good luck with your EZ*!
Lancer31 is offline Find More Posts by Lancer31
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2012, 10:13 AM
miniture aircraft pilot
rcshirt's Avatar
United States, FL, Tampa
Joined Oct 2007
1,341 Posts
if in doubt, i would glue it. even some planes that bolt on the tail that are arfs should be glued... thinking nexstars...
rcshirt is online now Find More Posts by rcshirt
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2012, 10:38 AM
Registered User
Beaumont, TX
Joined Feb 2007
1,333 Posts
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1564626
Pete Miller is offline Find More Posts by Pete Miller
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Need You Feedback: Sailplane Section on the Esprit Model Web Site Esprit Model Electric Sailplanes 2 Apr 23, 2012 08:05 PM
Discussion What should Initial elevator travel be on a Radian? Riodiler1 Thermal 1 Mar 20, 2012 04:25 AM
Help! Does Optic 6 Sport need to be updated jlremr Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Jan 11, 2012 11:43 AM