SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 27, 2012, 02:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
104 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielnc06 View Post
No i selected the vtail and then proceded to adjust mixer... i unlinked the roll pitch since they would have different leverage and power...but i found that the pgains were similar but my final i values were different for roll and pitch... of course all of my values will differ from others due motor prop selection. This should just help out....if you noticer under any particular movement a motor tends to drop then increase its mixer value...the mixer is a great feature that all fc should have..
What prop sizes are you using? like 1045's or something?
Creepin22 is offline Find More Posts by Creepin22
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 27, 2012, 02:52 PM
Registered User
danielnc06's Avatar
United States, NC, Charlotte
Joined May 2010
150 Posts
1047 apc's on rctimer 2830-14 750kv
danielnc06 is online now Find More Posts by danielnc06
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 02:58 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
104 Posts
Nice, I just ordered some 2836 1100kv... Was going to try some 0947's
Creepin22 is offline Find More Posts by Creepin22
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 07:24 AM
Registered User
Albuquerque, NM
Joined Aug 2002
728 Posts
Regarding the cover plate shown in post #1269, could one be made with a solid area where the logo is, creating a space for mounting a magnetometer up away from all the ESCs and wiring? Maybe add some cutouts for weight reduction similar to the front of the plate?

Thanks,

John
jihlein is offline Find More Posts by jihlein
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 07:27 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,766 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jihlein View Post
Regarding the cover plate shown in post #1269, could one be made with a solid area where the logo is, creating a space for mounting a magnetometer up away from all the ESCs and wiring? Maybe add some cutouts for weight reduction similar to the front of the plate?

Thanks,

John
Anything could be done
But i have no problem having my mag on board. You could just mount it under my logo?
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 12:23 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,436 Posts
You you order it and have it modified your way!
But more holes will cause more breakage. I can asure you the it is pretty light.
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 04:08 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
I got the v tail today but i think I am missing some parts
Edit I know I an missing spacers
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Last edited by tech69x; Sep 28, 2012 at 04:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 04:20 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,766 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
I got the v tail today but i think I am missing some parts
Edit I know I an missing spacers
For...?
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 04:42 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
To connect the front arms and the center plates to the back there was 1 pack of 4 small spacers in the box
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 05:04 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Great customer service from My RC Build Problem solved

Thank you
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 10:35 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,766 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
Great customer service from My RC Build Problem solved

Thank you
Good..
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 10:21 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Golden
Joined Aug 2011
431 Posts
Make sure you lock tite all the screws. I didn't and some loosened on my test flight in the yard. Once those little black screws end up in the grass, they are gone. I have tons of metrics around, but the bad boys are not. Thankfully Luis hooked me up with a few extras when I ordered my FC top plate.
Rifraf is offline Find More Posts by Rifraf
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 10:31 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rifraf View Post
Make sure you lock tite all the screws. I didn't and some loosened on my test flight in the yard. Once those little black screws end up in the grass, they are gone. I have tons of metrics around, but the bad boys are not. Thankfully Luis hooked me up with a few extras when I ordered my FC top plate.

Oh when I get done they will be
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 01:22 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Ok so I got it all put together and I am haveing some trouble out of the kk2.0 it will take a little time but I will get it in the air this is one fine looking machine
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 02:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
22 Posts
I'm looking to build a 500mm version. Can someone help put together a shopping list please?

I think I'll use a MultiWii SE controller for this one: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...er_w_FTDI.html
20A ESCs: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...C_3A_UBEC.html witch I will flash with SimonK firmware.

10" propellers, maybe 9" at the back?. Any recommended motors? I have already a few 28-30 750kv motors (http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...50kv_140w.html), can I use those? I also have 3S batteries, 2800mA. Should I go for 4S instead, or use other motors?

I'm looking for something that is tested so I can avoid spending time and money to make to fly as stable as possible. Thanks all.
ketiljo is offline Find More Posts by ketiljo
Last edited by ketiljo; Oct 02, 2012 at 05:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 09:41 PM