HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 27, 2012, 11:42 AM
kad
Quad Crasher
kad's Avatar
United States, NY, Poughkeepsie
Joined May 2012
648 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
I have design the frame for HK10g motors.
I don't think they are the one you're using... No?
I'm using the iPower 10g motors, but if you look at the two, they are identical except for the iPower being rated for 2s or 3s instead of just 2s like the HKs.

-K
kad is offline Find More Posts by kad
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 27, 2012, 01:15 PM
Registered User
jinsing's Avatar
United States, TX, Arlington
Joined Jun 2011
216 Posts
I have it connected to the 5v I2c, but did not load any firmware into the gps.
I will give that a try when I get home.
I did download the current firmware from qcrc's link.
jinsing is online now Find More Posts by jinsing
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 03:45 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,785 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kad View Post
I'm using the iPower 10g motors, but if you look at the two, they are identical except for the iPower being rated for 2s or 3s instead of just 2s like the HKs.

-K
Ok i will thrust you on that.
Hard to look on a cellphone far away from home.

Making a 4in1 adapter to connect them all to the receiver is what i would do in your case.

If a motor is lower in kv you would notice there too

Eric
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 07:47 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
`Dialfonzo I am sending you a PM, having a small issue with the mini wii.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 07:21 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
Hey guys I am having a small issue. I am trying to upload the 2.1 or even 2.0 to my miniwii board, I am using the right usb ftdi programmer, I have everything defined in arduino 1.01 or 1.0 resp, and every time I try to upload the code, I get avrdude sync not in sync with some numbers etc. but says done uploading above it. but the code is not actually on there, I tried using the gui and nothing. Not sure what this can be anyone have any ideas. it is the only thing now holding me back from flying this little jem.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:09 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
Here is a pic of the error I am getting. any one have any ideas. I just got the ftdi yesterday. and I tried it on another board and it worked fine. but on my mini wii no matter which board I select etc. it does not want to load the code and it gives this message. Hope someone can help.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:39 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,785 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
Here is a pic of the error I am getting. any one have any ideas. I just got the ftdi yesterday. and I tried it on another board and it worked fine. but on my mini wii no matter which board I select etc. it does not want to load the code and it gives this message. Hope someone can help.
On a cellphone with near no signal.. So a bit hard... lol

Quick Google search

http://www.arduino.cc/cgi-bin/yabb2/...1248528012/all
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:42 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,785 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
On a cellphone with near no signal.. So a bit hard... lol

Quick Google search

http://www.arduino.cc/cgi-bin/yabb2/...1248528012/all
Try GUI in 1.9 to 2.1 since i don't remember the one that is in there.

To known if you have serial communication
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:52 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
Yep that was a no go. also you said something about a reset button, I have gone over the entire board and there is no reset button.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:59 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,785 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
Yep that was a no go. also you said something about a reset button, I have gone over the entire board and there is no reset button.
There is no reset button on that board.

What kind of ftdi you have?
You tried all boards in the list?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 09:03 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
I have a 5v basic ftdi, not all boards yet. I just tried opening the 1.9 but that is another problem. will not compile in .22 and will not compile in 1.0 it is weird. I know it is not the board it looks to be working right. just can't get code on it.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 09:12 AM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
just tried all boards on the list. and I checked the com port. etc. but it will not load, the lights on the board flash like they should, but the ftdi the lights blink at first then stop. but with my other board they blink bright through the whole upload process. and no matter what I do I still get that error avrdude sync thing every time.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2012, 02:50 PM
Registered User
jinsing's Avatar
United States, TX, Arlington
Joined Jun 2011
216 Posts
Waiting on an ftdi I decided to work on lights. I think I'm still missing something lolName: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1346269561.292122.jpg
Views: 84
Size: 45.5 KB
Description: Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1346269799.550307.jpg
Views: 93
Size: 59.2 KB
Description:
jinsing is online now Find More Posts by jinsing
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2012, 03:43 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,785 Posts
--awesome--
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2012, 04:00 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,361 Posts
Hey Dialfonzo, I should have the new ftdi in a few days and will try it. will post how it goes.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 09:41 PM