HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 06, 2012, 12:14 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Nov 2004
397 Posts
i have PM'd JohnyGap about my setup problem, hopefully can get some assistance from him, I really need help on this software setup. I just wanna fly this Hunter !
Steven Wong is offline Find More Posts by Steven Wong
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 06, 2012, 05:13 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Wong View Post


I am on Mode 1 - Throttle and Aileron on the right stick, Elevator and Rudder on the left stick. Is there any difference in arming, I'm sure you are on Mode 2.

I've done all as advised by you, i just did not get any data stream at all, just empty '0' values. I already tried both powering up with lipo and without, didn't work either way.

The modified MultiWii_2_0 was uploaded successfully, see pictures attached.

I'm scratching my head since last night.
Can you post a picture of your flight board ?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 10:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
741 Posts
Even if IMU is not connected right you should still get values for PID..

Looks connected.. so wait .. 3sec.. then click start.. if nothing happens click start again.. 3sec later.. then click.. READ.

You should be able to read the PID values saved on the Audrino..
flyhigh300 is online now Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Last edited by flyhigh300; Jun 06, 2012 at 06:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 02:04 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Nov 2004
397 Posts
Here are some close-up pictures.....

I'm just thinking...it could be software-related issue?
Steven Wong is offline Find More Posts by Steven Wong
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 06:12 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Wong View Post
Here are some close-up pictures.....

I'm just thinking...it could be software-related issue?
IMU look to be wired right.

On thing i don't know about Rushduino board is if you need to power it from external source.

Try to power it from your BEC while testing GUI (No Prop)
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 09:38 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
741 Posts
Am I seeing this right. ?

I see 4 cable to Rx.. One seem to be plugged into Battery ?

But this would not keep you from seeing data in the GUI

Another thing..

do way with the bullet plugs.. many many many problem have been link to them..
in flight that is .. once you get past his Issue.
flyhigh300 is online now Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 09:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
741 Posts
Everything else looks good.. man..

Using the WiiConfig . you had a connection on on one your screen shots..

maybe just flash it again..

When you hit Upload .. you will start to see the FTID port flash as it
"Pushers the code"..

if will say "Done".. if there is a problem there you will get an error.
if no error you should be good to go.

Launch the Wii Config ..

.... \MultiWiiConf_2_0\application.windows32\MultiWiiCo nf_2_0.exe

Wait a bit .. click the port number.. ( thing should change to Green)
Wait a bit again .. Click Start.

if nothing happen just wait 5sec again . Click Start .. all should go green.
Click READ..

even if IMU is not working .. if you can load the sketch.. you should be able to read the values.

you should get farther than your last screen shots..
flyhigh300 is online now Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 12:19 PM
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Jun 2011
307 Posts
Hi guys

Flighmen300, received you're new plates today, & tried'em immediatly ^^.

This is day & night.
No easing effect when hitting the tail anymore, and no woobling from the tail when flying.

Here is a quick test:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-150SsdcwEQ


On this video, I've added the motor mix I've proposed few page ago & it seems better for me. No more roll on the yaw, but it needs to be tested outdoor.

This is with 9x4.5 props & 4S Lipo & default nick roll pid, yaw at 4.5

Thanks!!
.
Kipkool is offline Find More Posts by Kipkool
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 01:05 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
741 Posts
4s.. on 750kv.. ?

I built two more.. in the last week.. only used.. 1 of the thicker parts.. did you use two or one..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kipkool View Post
Hi guys

Flighmen300, received you're new plates today, & tried'em immediatly ^^.

This is day & night.
No easing effect when hitting the tail anymore, and no woobling from the tail when flying.

Here is a quick test:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-150SsdcwEQ


On this video, I've added the motor mix I've proposed few page ago & it seems better for me. No more roll on the yaw, but it needs to be tested outdoor.

This is with 9x4.5 props & 4S Lipo & default nick roll pid, yaw at 4.5

Thanks!!
.
flyhigh300 is online now Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 01:46 PM
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Jun 2011
307 Posts
I've put booth directly.

I always fly 4s, even with my Sunnysky 2212 980kv on my little quad, it flies insane.
For the rctimer used on the vtail, 750kv would need 11",12" props on 3S I think, this should be a little bit to big for the frame.

9 props are too low for front. But I've just tested my 10" graupner Eprops, seems to give too much torque on 4S for the front arms, the vtail goes crazy because motors are moving a bit.
I'll stick with my 9" for the moment.


I'd like to buy you front arms with same thickness than the new tail if possible. This should solve my problem.
Kipkool is offline Find More Posts by Kipkool
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 04:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
741 Posts
Ok.. this explains a lot...

You using 18amp esc?

Yeah.. let's see some outdoor flying.. :-)..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kipkool View Post
I've put booth directly.

I always fly 4s, even with my Sunnysky 2212 980kv on my little quad, it flies insane.
For the rctimer used on the vtail, 750kv would need 11",12" props on 3S I think, this should be a little bit to big for the frame.

9 props are too low for front. But I've just tested my 10" graupner Eprops, seems to give too much torque on 4S for the front arms, the vtail goes crazy because motors are moving a bit.
I'll stick with my 9" for the moment.


I'd like to buy you front arms with same thickness than the new tail if possible. This should solve my problem.
flyhigh300 is online now Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 06:29 PM
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Jun 2011
307 Posts
30 a rctimer simonk flashed sir.
Kipkool is offline Find More Posts by Kipkool
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 07:04 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
6,623 Posts
Can you post some pics of how you mounted the ESCs? I have a 500 build to finish off. Not sure where best to get the ESCs in. On the 400 I had 10a all between the center plates.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 07:42 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flitelab View Post
Can you post some pics of how you mounted the ESCs? I have a 500 build to finish off. Not sure where best to get the ESCs in. On the 400 I had 10a all between the center plates.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 11:22 PM
Registered User
mamba max1's Avatar
United States, NC, Durham
Joined Jun 2010
483 Posts
Man i love the way this looks! Any plans to make in in CF?
mamba max1 is offline Find More Posts by mamba max1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 09:41 PM