HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:02 AM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
519 Posts
Ok, I guess will just figure out a way to balance out the CG. Maybe make a temp mount in front and put a gopro (while waiting for your camera mount). The ESC just arrive but had to work so might give it a try later on. Thanks
TruckBasher is offline Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:03 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckBasher View Post
Ok, I guess will just figure out a way to balance out the CG. Maybe make a temp mount in front and put a gopro (while waiting for your camera mount). The ESC just arrive but had to work so might give it a try later on. Thanks
What kind of camera mount your looking at ?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:18 AM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
519 Posts
Just GoPro and maybe an FPV camera only
TruckBasher is offline Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:22 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckBasher View Post
Just GoPro and maybe an FPV camera only
Ok but a fixed camera mount ?
Plates... ?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:35 AM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
519 Posts
Im thinking fix only at this time...I just want to get it up in the air. will consider 1-2axis mounts later on. Do you have anything ready?
TruckBasher is offline Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:50 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckBasher View Post
Im thinking fix only at this time...I just want to get it up in the air. will consider 1-2axis mounts later on. Do you have anything ready?
Fixed plate is already availible.
For GoPro with rubber-band.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:53 AM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
519 Posts
why didnt I buy that grrrrrr..

maybe i'll contact you guys with some hardware for my spare.

Do you have the photo? I know you posted it somewhere but I thought it was still not ready.
TruckBasher is offline Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 10:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
66 Posts
Hey Eric, Nice V tail chassis! I like it! Nice job!
Robot Dude is offline Find More Posts by Robot Dude
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 11:16 AM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Joined Oct 2011
519 Posts
This is the only camera mount photo I remember seeing. I might have missed the actual photo of the mount

TruckBasher is offline Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 11:24 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TruckBasher View Post
This is the only camera mount photo I remember seeing. I might have missed the actual photo of the mount

[]http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7180/6874654148_eeb2310ca0_o.jpg[/IMG]
Yes it would look like that
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 11, 2012, 01:22 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,491 Posts
Ok guys this is my last ask at this. I thought the wobbles were gone yesterday morning. but I was wrong. so this is what I have tried. I have tried different size of the same props, I have tried 2 different size props front and rear. like 9/8 10/9 etc. .the stock PID setting the V-tail just wobbles really bad and almost flips. So I have set the P from the number 4.0 down to 3.0 on all P's R, P, Y and in different incriments. I have done the same with the I and the D like I higher then D and D higher then I. And I have noticed that the only thing that now has made the wobbles go away is dropping the I and D to ZERO. now she doesn't wobble but then it doesnt feel right either. So I am asking if anyone can take the time to help me with this that is using multiwii. and Please Please post your settings that are working for you. and here is the kicker. My other frame I am using the KK board and no wobbles. So I am stumped. I really want to use the NAZE on this for the auto level and the hight hold/ compass. so let me know what info you got. and I want to say thanks in advance.TC3

Just incase anyone wanted to ask, Yes I had Auto level NOT selected in the GUI. so there were no accidents with an accidental flipped switch..

You guys can PM me as well.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Last edited by tc3wins; Apr 11, 2012 at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 01:31 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,491 Posts
Oh here is another funny thing. For S and G's , I tried the hight hold with the stock setting for it, and even with the wobble, it held hight pretty well.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 01:44 PM
Registered User
Bledi's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
240 Posts
Do you try the kk board on the 400 ?
For the moment I can't help you because I wait for it.
The only thing I had see on thé prototype is that you need more I on pitch than on roll.
Bledi is offline Find More Posts by Bledi
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 02:03 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,491 Posts
The KK board is mounted on the 400 frame, also on these frame should I be using same size props all the way around or smaller in the rear.
tc3wins is online now Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 02:05 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
The KK board is mounted on the 400 frame
I know that Multiwii board are much more affected with Vibrations.

Some people just ditch a Multiwii for a KK on a copter and it fly real good.

Did you balance your prop ?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 10:41 PM