SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 19, 2012, 12:32 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,706 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcmano View Post
funny bit is i tried 100% Expo and still it is so fast.

1mm travel on the yaw stick = about 2 360 rotations per second.

i want to fly slow and smooth, i would like less than a quarter of my current yaw speed.

I am running similar to Bledi i think 880KV rear 1000KV front i assumed that may have had something to do with it.

my pitch and roll are beautifully smooth, and fast if i use all the stick.

My yaw is wooow not seen anything go that fast, not sure what would happen if i push the yaw stick all the way in one direction but i am not even brave enough to try it and see. its insane.

i am gonna follow AC's instructions and see what i get.

cheers oh great creator
Are you using same props for front & rear? i think it's better to use 8x for rear motors.If you wants to take off with tail first then use 10X, if not make it smaller.
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 19, 2012, 12:57 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,706 Posts
Just want to share this:
For multiwii stock: upload this using arduino and setup per your liking.
Same thing for Quadrino FC.
notes:
If you're using Quadrino FC and had problems with I2c errors on gui then add this:
in in def.h " #define MS561101BA_ADDRESS 0x76 "
and also change in sensors from LOW to HIGH :
#if !defined(MS561101BA_ADDRESS)
//#define MS561101BA_ADDRESS 0x77 //CBR=0 0xEE I2C address when pin CSB is connected to LOW (GND)
#define MS561101BA_ADDRESS 0x76 //CBR=1 0xEC I2C address when pin CSB is connected to HIGH (VCC)
#endif
Important:
Don't forget to change all motors direction as seen on picture! Now you can fly your Vtail like a XQUAD.

Special thanks to Kipkool, Bledi and p25o1 for all your help.
Happy flying
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:13 PM
New to Multi rotors
Joined Dec 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
Are you using same props for front & rear? i think it's better to use 8x for rear motors.If you wants to take off with tail first then use 10X, if not make it smaller.
AC
I have 10 all round and takes off perfect i think, will do a test later and see.
rcmano is offline Find More Posts by rcmano
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:14 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcmano View Post
I have 10 all round and takes off perfect i think, will do a test later and see.
As i said.. you can lower the Rate too.
That's a multiplicator of your input
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 04:19 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,427 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
As soon as I'm going deeper and using brain, also with lot of help from RCG community, specially from you .
AC
Awesome!
also you can change the address in the sensor tab too!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 05:34 PM
New to Multi rotors
Joined Dec 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
As i said.. you can lower the Rate too.
That's a multiplicator of your input
ooohh you were right the first time with expo , so glad you made me second guess myself.

so much for my 110% sure more like -110%

my expo graph reads backwards on this transmitter compared to all my others, never noticed that until now.

i just glanced at the screen and set as i normally would.

now i feel like a right numpty, but a happy one
rcmano is offline Find More Posts by rcmano
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 05:48 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcmano View Post
ooohh you were right the first time with expo , so glad you made me second guess myself.

so much for my 110% sure more like -110%

my expo graph reads backwards on this transmitter compared to all my others, never noticed that until now.

i just glanced at the screen and set as i normally would.

now i feel like a right numpty, but a happy one
It happen to me all the time, that's why I told you.
On JR radio it's cumfusing.

Normal I takeoff and test both way... Lol
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:06 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
on the topic of Center of gravity, ive got my quad all built and ready for programming. Even with everything as far forward as possible i cant get it to balance on the Flight Controllers center axis... unless I hang my 4s batt about 1.5 inches out the front which im not a fan of, Just want to confirm the FC center is the actual COG.... if it is ill add a little weight because these motors wont complain lol. As of now it balances on the two rearward screws that mount my cc3d on.
elliott000 is online now Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:08 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by elliott000 View Post
on the topic of Center of gravity, ive got my quad all built and ready for programming. Even with everything as far forward as possible i cant get it to balance on the Flight Controllers center axis... unless I hang my 4s batt about 1.5 inches out the front which im not a fan of, Just want to confirm the FC center is the actual COG.... if it is ill add a little weight because these motors wont complain lol. As of now it balances on the two rearward screws that mount my cc3d on.
COG is not a real issue.
Just fly unbalanced
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:10 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Please keep us posted on how the cc3d does on the v-tail
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 01:52 AM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
Will do. So far cc3d, my A9, and ezuhf ppm arent talking right on channels so i havent got anything done yet, tomorrow i try again. Good thing the family left town lol i have tonnes of free tome now
elliott000 is online now Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 05:04 AM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,800 Posts
I keep seeing pictures pop up of a 2 color version, anywhere I could buy one of those (as a European)?
Freakazoid is offline Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 06:08 AM
New to Multi rotors
Joined Dec 2012
63 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakazoid View Post
I keep seeing pictures pop up of a 2 color version, anywhere I could buy one of those (as a European)?
I got mine from the drone shop (red and black for me)

Links on page 1

=============== France ================

400mm Version (8" prop)
500mm Version (10" prop)
-------------------------------------------------------

http://vizionair.fr/droneshop/fr/dro...ail-500mm.html
rcmano is offline Find More Posts by rcmano
Last edited by rcmano; Dec 20, 2012 at 11:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 06:29 PM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,800 Posts
That french shop is a bit of a rip, 134 dollars for the big one, its only 105 dollars according to the prices in first post.
It would be 10 bucks cheaper to just import and risk customs charges myself. :')

I wonder if Dialfonzo does direct orders, I kinda wanted a neon green/black version.
Freakazoid is offline Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 07:32 PM
Registered User
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Feb 2012
652 Posts
I dealt with eric directly... Keepin it local canada style lol
elliott000 is online now Find More Posts by elliott000
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 09:41 PM