HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 27, 2012, 11:56 AM
United States, NY, Center Moriches
Joined Feb 2012
157 Posts
Discussion
Need help setting up stryker with dx6i.

I'm having a problem setting up the um stryker. After binding it everything worked except one elevon. After reading closer the instructions specify if using a dx6i you must reverse the leads on the transmitter and it shows you a little diagram showing which two need to be reversed. No big deal. After doing it now both elevons work, but only as ailerons with no elevator function at all. I am a newbie at this and wont be flying the styker for a few months but I still want to set it up.On the transmitter I set the function to delta wing and still no change. Anyone have any ideas ? Thank you.
John S. is offline Find More Posts by John S.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 27, 2012, 04:42 PM
Hot glue held together by foam
United States, WA, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2010
2,551 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by John S. View Post
I'm having a problem setting up the um stryker. After binding it everything worked except one elevon. After reading closer the instructions specify if using a dx6i you must reverse the leads on the transmitter and it shows you a little diagram showing which two need to be reversed. No big deal. After doing it now both elevons work, but only as ailerons with no elevator function at all. I am a newbie at this and wont be flying the styker for a few months but I still want to set it up.On the transmitter I set the function to delta wing and still no change. Anyone have any ideas ? Thank you.
Hi , I also have a dx6i and fly planes with elevons , so I might be able to help you .