SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:17 PM
Danger! Danger!
Portland Intl, Oregon, United States
Joined Dec 2002
1,915 Posts
Discussion
Quadcopter for aerial videography?

Hello. I am a professional street luge racer and I also make videos for fun, you can see one of my videos here:

IGSA NorAM Street Luge Racing - P.U.L.S.e Edition (4 min 55 sec)

I have been thinking of adding aerial videography to my repertoire. I have close to 20 years of radio control flying experience with airplanes and close to 10 with helicopters. I can and do fly pretty much anything (with the exception of turbines... for now).

Since I travel around the world I'm mostly looking for a quadcopter that is inexpensive, light, easy to pack and can carry a Contour HD camera, about 5 ounces. Also, something stable would be fantastic. I was thinkiing of converting my old, unused Logo 10, but decided it was too cumbersome and fragile for my intended use.

During the limited amount of research I've done I stumbled across the X535

X525

It looks like it would fit the bill, but I would need to add a camera mount to it. I was thinking something along the lines of the the tilting camera mount from Hobby King (I already own one, just haven't bothered putting it on anything).

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ing_Gear_.html

Anyone have any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks in advance.

-Frank
FrankW is offline Find More Posts by FrankW
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 25, 2012, 06:41 PM
Enjoy Life B4U Die!
United States, GA, Powder Springs
Joined Dec 1999
4,241 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankW View Post
Anyone have any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks in advance.

-Frank
Frank,