HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 22, 2012, 09:20 AM
Joined Feb 2012
13 Posts
Discussion
Looking to buy a 4ch rc helis what to buy any input from the pro's

Hi I'm looking at getting a meduim size 4 ch heli i dont want a micro what do you pro's recomend I'm new to 4ch helis but i red alot and I'm willing to take the time to learn i know its goning to be tuff but I'm up for the challange. dont be scared to voice your info i dont bite thanks 70 views and no response
67sam is offline Find More Posts by 67sam
Last edited by 67sam; Mar 22, 2012 at 11:52 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 22, 2012, 10:53 AM
Joined Feb 2012
13 Posts
60 views and no opinion i thaught this was a good form
Last edited by 67sam; Mar 22, 2012 at 11:52 AM.
Old Mar 22, 2012, 01:22 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,486 Posts
Your best bet is probably a Blade 120SR, for durability, reliability, parts availability and how much you can learn. You are also in the wrong forum (should be beginners) and asking for something where there aren't many good choices.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Last edited by Balr14; Mar 22, 2012 at 02:55 PM.
Old Mar 22, 2012, 01:59 PM
Suspended Account
Pittsburgh PA
Joined Dec 2004
2,365 Posts
i second the Blade 120. I am far from a fan of the Blade helicopters but the 120 really is worth the money and a great heli as well.
Cable Guy is offline Find More Posts by Cable Guy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Mar 22, 2012, 03:24 PM
Fly Runaway Fans
United States, TX, Fort Worth
Joined Jan 2009
9,387 Posts
120SR. It will be a handful if you've never flown before. For how long will depend on your 'talents' like perception, anticipation, reflexes, fine motor control. Mine are poor (I'm old) but I can fly it around the complex like walking a puppy. For those little mistakes, it is relatively rugged, easy and cheap to fix.
arbilab is offline Find More Posts by arbilab
Old Mar 22, 2012, 03:54 PM
Joined Feb 2012
13 Posts
Quote: