Old Mar 21, 2012, 08:36 AM
United States, NJ, Matawan
Joined Oct 2011
13 Posts
Discussion
help with RES electric choice 3m or bigger

hello everyone

k
i have been trying to decide on an aircraft , mainly for fpv .Im a complete noob to flying ( i have a pz radian set up for fpv and get great results ) BUT after repeated use the "airframe" gets "whipped" . ( i have 1 radian with over 1000 miles of documented with video flight on it ) , that aircraft is no longer "sound" to fly.

i have been looking at an RES called the pulsar 3.2 @esprit , they have a 3.8 on the way soon

my idea is the bigger the wing , the more payload , my guess is a thermal type plane should do this better than anything at carrying gear around .

i have plenty of 3s lipos all 2250 mah , i could paralell .

i realize the pulsar , will look like 1000 to 1300 bucks by the time its ready to fly . This number scares me because the only plane ive flown is the radian . I have smashed the radian plenty of times and realize something like the pulsar isnt an expendable plane .
Right now i have no issue with the radian w/exception of the fact that it looks like a "flying hack" , but 10 miles total flight distance and 45 min of flight time on a 2200 lipo , including osd , camera , video tx --my guess is going to be hard to beat ?
i have an admition to make-- I CANT FLY AILERONS!!!!
i started on a radian pro and vaporized 2 so far
so with the thought of not flying ailerons , what else is out there ??

id like the plane to be fiberglass , i like 3 meter or bigger ( unless somebody can talk me out of it (ie reeeel good 2 meter ) , 4-5 meter is big and pricey ( but im not saying no )
its got to be - rudder , elevator , motor -- spoilers are a nice option but not required
fuse has got to be at least 2.5x2.5 inches wide ( i like fiberglass )-( carbon is not out ) ( i have to jam my rvosd inside )

somethng that could handle 15 mph winds would be nice .

am i asking too much ?