SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 15, 2012, 04:46 PM
scotland uk
Joined Jan 2005
1,443 Posts
Discussion
dji naza and spektrum dx7 set up

I just bought a dji naza 450 from a fellow member on Rc groups.
I have looked through the threads and cant seem to find any set up instructions for my RX.
I am new to quads and I will be using a orange dsm2 rx.

I have download the Naza assistant and the driver. I think I understand how to set the end points etc on my Dx7 so i can switch between att mode and man. I will be using the gear switch for this

How do I set up failsafe? I want to use my Aux 2 switch.

I am going to be using acro mode on my Dx7.

Also do i need to arm the quad before I take off? How do i know if I am in att or man mode?

Much apprieciated for any advice.
wishawhunk is offline Find More Posts by wishawhunk
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 15, 2012, 04:58 PM
I never finish anyth
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2012
2,585 Posts
Few notes:
Download the Naza owners manual before flying... learn it. I have read mine 4-5 times now. Memorize the LED lights and what they mean. The LED's tell the story about flying modes.

TEST everything on the ground with no props!

I am still unsure about the exact functionality regarding failsafes but from what I understand your RX needs to support failsafes. Look into that info while waiting for more seasoned vets to chime in.
MCrites is offline Find More Posts by MCrites
Old Mar 15, 2012, 05:27 PM
scotland uk
Joined Jan 2005
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCrites View Post
Few notes:
Download the Naza owners manual before flying... learn it. I have read mine 4-5 times now. Memorize the LED lights and what they mean. The LED's tell the story about flying modes.

TEST everything on the ground with no props!