SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 14, 2012, 06:40 AM
Chuck1073
Joined Mar 2012
26 Posts
Help!
Blade 120 SR question...from a noob

I'm just getting into single rotor after fooling around with a Blade Scout for a bit.

I've just brought my 120SR home and think there may be something wrong.

Upon spinning it up and attempting to just practice basics like moving the tail back and forth on the ground..no flying yet....the heli pulls so hard to the left that full trim...and even riding the stick hard to the right doesn't control it.

Do I just have lots to learn..or is there an issue with the heli?
chuck1073 is offline Find More Posts by chuck1073
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 14, 2012, 10:41 AM
United States, CA
Joined Jan 2012
1,463 Posts
I have a 120SR and it will lift off very gently. The 120 is a very stable and easy to fly heli. Something is wrong with your heli or setup. Is yours a RTF or BNF version?
J_skaggs is offline Find More Posts by J_skaggs
Old Mar 14, 2012, 10:56 AM
Chuck1073
Joined Mar 2012
26 Posts
It's an RTF. I think I'll drive it over to the place of purchase today and see what they say. Had a feeling that this was alot harder to fly than it should be.

Thanks!
Old Mar 14, 2012, 11:57 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,432 Posts
You have a lot to learn. First of all, you need to make sure your swashplate and servo travel are correct on any heli. General, the swashplate should be level, with the battery plugged in and transmitter on. On the 120SR there may be some right bias to the swashplate; I can't recall if Horizon provides a leveling guide for this model. All of your trim settings should be neutral.