HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 13, 2012, 08:55 AM
United States, IN, Lebanon
Joined Oct 2011
380 Posts
Discussion
Best fuel tank system (proof) The search for the best performing tank setups

New comers, this started out as a simple bubble in the fuel line issue onto the Uniflow tank an so on.... New topic starts on page 3, from there you will understand where this post has gone....

Okay I am new to Nitro so bare with me.... I have a Nexstar Select that I flew a few times with a OS .46LA an it seemed really weak, my electric version performed better... So, I bought a OS .55AX broke it in on the stand... (the quick run to temp shut down... over an over till I had about 15-20 min run time then ran a about 4 tanks threw it moving the throttle as i would be flying not going over half throttle.) on the stand it worked fine an would run the fuel tank dry... installed in plane an now i am having issues... notice bubbles in the fuel line going to the carb (clear) the longer it runs there is more an more till it get to many an dies... So, i replace the fuel tank with the one i used on the test stand.... Same thing happens but this time I notice the green line coming from the exhaust it seems to be pushing lots of air into the tank creating the bubbles... (well I just read this is to pressure the tank so that not it) basically it starts as bubbles then it is strait air an there is no fuel in the fuel line (to carb)...

What is going on here? a seal on the engine? what could be causing the fuel line to get bubbles then run the line dry?
schusterjo is offline Find More Posts by schusterjo
Last edited by schusterjo; Apr 13, 2012 at 11:37 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 13, 2012, 03:05 PM
Letchworth, Great Britain (UK)
Joined Jul 2004
11,435 Posts