HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 11, 2012, 06:21 PM
San Marcos, CA
Joined Aug 2009
2,871 Posts
Trader Rating: 79
Discussion
Potential Buyers Test Flying Planes...

I just got into a situation where a potential buyer wanted to test fly a plane that I am selling.. Well it was pretty windy and I asked him if he is familiar with the 9X TX (Turnigy) and he told me that he never flew a model plane - so he was an absolute beginner. Well the plane is a beginner plane but still.. I denied him with the result that he walked away kind of angry.

Well, what is your experience? I usually have a no-fly rule since I have no idea of the skill level of potential buyers.. I could end up with a broken plane and the buyer blames it of course on the plane.
flyandi is online now Find More Posts by flyandi
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 11, 2012, 06:25 PM
Ginger or MaryAnn ??
United States, TX, Garland
Joined May 2005
3,346 Posts
Trader Rating: 140
I had a guy walk up to me in the park I was flying at oneday,not a kid but a man.He asked me if he could try it,I told him sure,just let me have the keys to your car and I will test drive that while you fly my plane.....he walked away mad also...go figure!
fh64_lucky is offline Find More Posts by fh64_lucky
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 11, 2012, 06:26 PM
Closed Account
Joined Dec 2007
6,549 Posts
Trader Rating: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyandi View Post
I just got into a situation where a potential buyer wanted to test fly a plane that I am selling.. Well it was pretty windy and I asked him if he is familiar with the 9X TX (Turnigy) and he told me that he never flew a model plane - so he was an absolute beginner. Well the plane is a beginner plane but still.. I denied him with the result that he walked away kind of angry.

Well, what is your experience? I usually have a no-fly rule since I have no idea of the skill level of potential buyers.. I could end up with a broken plane and the buyer blames it of course on the plane.