Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 07, 2012, 10:10 AM
Joined Mar 2012
9 Posts
Question
Quadcopter or helicopter for newbie?

Hi

I'm very very new to this rc hobby and haven't flown any rotor wing aircraft before. I've heard that quadcopters are quite easy to fly, so would they be recommended to beginners? Should I get a heli instead?

Thanks!
mun35 is offline Find More Posts by mun35
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 07, 2012, 10:17 AM
Joined Jun 2005
67 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mun35 View Post
Hi

I'm very very new to this rc hobby and haven't flown any rotor wing aircraft before. I've heard that quadcopters are quite easy to fly, so would they be recommended to beginners? Should I get a heli instead?

Thanks!
Something like the Blade mCX2 would be easier to learn on than most quads. Most people that fly quads seem to agree that it's best to have some heli experience before flying a quad.

Allen
abinder is offline Find More Posts by abinder
Old Mar 07, 2012, 11:37 AM
Master Of My Universe
Newcastle, UK
Joined Jul 2010
2,699 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by abinder View Post
Something like the Blade mCX2 would be easier to learn on than most quads. Most people that fly quads seem to agree that it's best to have some heli experience before flying a quad.

Allen
I would agree wholeheartedly with this

cheers John.
scotsoft is offline Find More Posts by scotsoft
Old Mar 07, 2012, 12:01 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,338 Posts