SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 07, 2012, 01:22 AM
Joined Mar 2012
9 Posts
Discussion
NEWBIE ALERT! --What plane to buy!

Hi all! I've always wanted an RC airplane soooo im gonna buy one.

I've done a bit of research and I think its between these 2:

The Champ: http://secure.hobbyzone.com/rcplanes...r/HBZ4900.html

or

Slow Stick: http://www.hobbytown.com/Shop/Slow-S...RF-Park-Flyer/

Which one is better and why? Im usually the type to catch on fast and will probably want to upgrade as soon as I get some skill built, so which one of these planes will I be able to use parts for in later airplanes to be purchased? I have heard to invest money in the radios, batteries and rechargers. When I have time to fly I want to be able to fly not wait on batteries what do I need to do to always be in the air when im out?...What else am I missing as a complete noob? ....I should mention I am 8 hours away from completing my actual pilots license so im familiar with lift, drag, thrust, stalls, gravity, landings, upwind downwind, taking off and landing into the wind, weather...and all the other basic. Im also aware that its completly different than RC flying too

Any help is appreciated!!
jammerz is offline Find More Posts by jammerz
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 07, 2012, 03:26 AM
Flying from Vic Park
Australia, SA, Adelaide
Joined May 2011
2,416 Posts
It does not really matter you have made the first correct decision not wanting to fly a 100mph EDF for your first flight. The slow stick is better suited to indoor and champ is better for outdoor use it can handle more wind.
Great_Goose is offline Find More Posts by Great_Goose
Old Mar 07, 2012, 04:03 AM
United States, MI, Monroe
Joined Jun 2009
2,069 Posts