HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 06, 2012, 08:41 AM
United States, NH, Dover
Joined Aug 2009
187 Posts
Discussion
slope site database for the new england region.

I've been doing some slope hunting, and figured I would share locations and information that I have gathered.
I am new to the sloping world, but would love to help out and build up a nice data base of sloping locations/potential locations in the region. there seems to be a real lack of information on New England slope sites, which makes it real hard for a noob such as myself to get started.
I have a list of potential locations in the seacoast region of New Hampshire and Maine that I have been scouting out. usually I'll tag the locations in google earth then head out and hit as many of them as I can in one day.

If anyone has any slope sites or info on locations in New England, please feel free to add what you've got .
antihero138 is offline Find More Posts by antihero138
Last edited by antihero138; Mar 06, 2012 at 02:48 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 06, 2012, 09:07 AM
United States, NH, Dover
Joined Aug 2009
187 Posts
blue job mountain

first up, one that I know is good.

blue job mountain in strafford, NH. located on 1st Crown Point Rd.
best slope faces northwest, but has many more spots along the top for different wind conditions

this mountain has two peaks, the most northern peak has almost no trees on it.
like most NH mountains it is made of granite, so bring something that can take a hit.
the hike is about 20 minutes to the top. head past the radio tower down the backside of the mountain and you'll see the second peak.
Last edited by antihero138; Mar 06, 2012 at 10:04 AM.
Old Mar 06, 2012, 09:25 AM
United States, NH, Dover
Joined Aug 2009
187 Posts
Deer Island
copied from another website. I'm really looking forward to flying here