HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
~>Miha<~'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2009
1,465 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugy View Post
You must have the wookong connected, so it is somewhere on the gimball.
And that's why he gave this description on the video?

"Zenmuse Z15 autonom, compatibel with any flight Device"
~>Miha<~ is offline Find More Posts by ~>Miha<~
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:02 AM
FPV FTW
Austin, TX
Joined Dec 2004
157 Posts
Questions about Futuba 8FG and R6208SB

Is it possible to use the servo output on the R6208 for the zenmuse while using S.bus for WKM/S800?

I only have 3 channels left and was wondering if I could reassign the sbus channels so I can plug in all of the zenmuse servo leads and have full functionality.

Any help much appreciated!
logicwins is offline Find More Posts by logicwins
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:17 AM
Registered User
Slovenia
Joined Feb 2011
807 Posts
Can GH2 Zen users please share their gains?
quadslo is offline Find More Posts by quadslo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:17 AM
Registered User
hugy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2010
586 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~>Miha<~ View Post
And that's why he gave this description on the video?

"Zenmuse Z15 autonom, compatibel with any flight Device"
The whole gimball is autonome if you put the wookong on the gimball. You don't have to use the wookong as your flight controller.
hugy is offline Find More Posts by hugy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:36 AM
Registered User
~>Miha<~'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2009
1,465 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugy View Post
The whole gimball is autonome if you put the wookong on the gimball. You don't have to use the wookong as your flight controller.
Okay, easy question then: Where is the WK-M in the video?
~>Miha<~ is offline Find More Posts by ~>Miha<~
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:57 AM
Registered User
hugy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2010
586 Posts
The video is a bit low res, but it looks like it is on the backside. When he turns you can see there is more behind the lipo box.
hugy is offline Find More Posts by hugy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 04:47 PM
Registered User
hugy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2010
586 Posts
Just some testing in the woods.

zenmuse forest testing (1 min 5 sec)
hugy is offline Find More Posts by hugy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 05:54 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2005
1,165 Posts
s800 + z15 + WKM ordered and payed
and 6pack with 6s 5000mAh Nano lipos ordered also.

*sit down for 2-3 weeks and wait*
liteglow is offline Find More Posts by liteglow
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 05:57 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,134 Posts
@ liteglow, it is worth the wait.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 06:01 PM
Registered User
Canada, ON, Toronto
Joined Feb 2012
264 Posts
So is the final word right now on the radio setup for the s800 and z15 is 2 Futaba 8FGs? I have a DX8 at the moment but I would like to easily switch between a 1 and two person setup.
leemann is offline Find More Posts by leemann
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 06:06 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,134 Posts
I am using 2xJR9503 with 2xR921 Rx. I think I could get away with a 8 ch on the flight controller and a 7 on the gimbal control. But right now to control every function it takes 2x8 channel or you could try a 14 channel if it has enough switches.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 06:42 PM
Registered User
Canada, ON, Toronto
Joined Feb 2012
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
I am using 2xJR9503 with 2xR921 Rx. I think I could get away with a 8 ch on the flight controller and a 7 on the gimbal control. But right now to control every function it takes 2x8 channel or you could try a 14 channel if it has enough switches.
Thanks for the info. How easy is that to switch between a one and two person setup. I am looking mostly for the ease at which I can switch between 1 and 2 person.
leemann is offline Find More Posts by leemann
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 07:03 PM
Registered User
Philippines
Joined Dec 2010
532 Posts
My 1st "real" world test.

Hard Hat Area-Aerial Shot in A Construction Site In Azure (2 min 28 sec)
Ab74 is offline Find More Posts by Ab74
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 08:53 PM
Registered User
a1ik's Avatar
Joined May 2011
35 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by EndOfDays View Post
Hello,

Here a short description of what I did to balance for the new lens:
...
...
It turned out, that I had to lower the COG on the cam, which I did by adding 10gr on the backside of the display.
...
...
Ferdinand
Ferdinand, you are the pioneer of Z-15 rebalancing. You inspired me to rebalance my Z-15 to accommodate my Zeiss Sonnar E 24mm f/1.8. Without your successful tests I wouldn't touch it. I did the rebalancing starting with tilt, then roll and finally pan - i.e from the camera to the base. To balance the pan I had to put the gimbal/landing gears assembly on its side. I managed to get away w/o any additional weights. For each axis I was able to locate adjustment points that allowed to move the parts in pretty big range achieving needed balance. I have not tried to power it up yet but off-power tests look good. So I am wondering why you had to use some lead? Different design?

Thank you,

--Alik
a1ik is offline Find More Posts by a1ik
Last edited by a1ik; Sep 17, 2012 at 09:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 09:02 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,134 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by leemann View Post
Thanks for the info. How easy is that to switch between a one and two person setup. I am looking mostly for the ease at which I can switch between 1 and 2 person.
I am trying to figure that one out. It appears that a 14 channel tx is required for a one man operation, unless you sacrifice all control of the gimbal.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI F550 Hex Build, with 2-axis NEX-5N/GH2 Gimbal... GGoodrum Multirotor Talk 9560 May 27, 2014 11:06 PM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd FPV Talk 9 Jul 13, 2012 10:42 PM
Discussion DJI Spread Wings S800 and Zenmuse Z15 prices are out! tpnitro Multirotor Talk 120 Jun 19, 2012 01:27 AM
Wanted 3 axis gimbal on a budget =) Vyas FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 Mar 20, 2012 10:57 AM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd Aerial Photography 2 Sep 12, 2011 06:44 PM