HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 02, 2012, 10:43 AM
Joined Mar 2012
2 Posts
Help!
Newbie trying to decide which RC sailboat

I'm a newbie looking to buy my first RC sailboat. I want something that is out-of-the- box ready (or pretty close to ready) that has a height of about 1 meter (because that seems like a nice size) although I have no real preference. I've read the Vela thread and that model seems to have some problems which have made be uncomfortable. I would appreciate some recommendations. Thanks!
grubmans is offline Find More Posts by grubmans
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 02, 2012, 11:19 AM
United States, KS, Leavenworth
Joined Feb 2012
14 Posts
Not sure about your numbers. The Vela has a 2 meter height, but the AquaCraft Paradise has a height of 1.3 meters. I haven't read that much about the Paradise. You have to read into all complaints about a particular boat that those people are sailing in similar waters that you will or they were expecting more for their dollar.
HuskerBoy is offline Find More Posts by HuskerBoy
Old Mar 02, 2012, 11:29 AM
Useful Idiot
Asturias, Spain
Joined Mar 2001
3,522 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by grubmans View Post
I'm a newbie looking to buy my first RC sailboat. I want something that is out-of-the- box ready (or pretty close to ready) that has a height of about 1 meter (because that seems like a nice size) although I have no real preference. I've read the Vela thread and that model seems to have some problems which have made be uncomfortable. I would appreciate some recommendations. Thanks!
It's always a good idea to indicate your location on your user profile, since it can affect what boats are available locally. Meanwhile have a look out for Nirvana, Victor V32 and Victoria, all very popular first boats and reasonably compact in size.
martin richards is offline Find More Posts by martin richards
Old Mar 02, 2012, 10:32 PM
Joined Feb 2008
125 Posts